Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner with my friends.

Okay I have been out all day shopping and having fun. I had texted Cassandra and she was already at Fox & Hound so I figured I would go down there early. It was a little after 4:30 when I got there and I found a parking spot right in front. Cassandra was inside on her computer in a chat room. Seems n Wednesday she usually gets here about 2 and plays on her computer. It is funny how we all have our things we enjoy. Me I enjoy going to Starbucks for a couple hours and playing n my computer. I think being out just makes us feel more part of everyday living. Of course I also had my computer so Cassandra was on chat and I was catching up on things on mine as we chatted. We are talking about Diva Las Vegas and how we want to do the trip, we are both planning on going though and the dates are final March 26 – 31.

At 5:30 Cassandra went up by the bar to watch the baseball playoff’s she is a huge LA Dodgers fan. I am kind of hoping the Chicago Cub’s win. It was funny as every so often I would walk up and see how the game was going and during commercials she would walk back to chat on her computer. Now tonight we are going to Alexis Restaurant which s a Greek food place. The group has gone here a few times before but I was never able to make it those night. Any way They are closing in a few weeks as the owner wants to retire and he was unable to sell it. I don’t think I have ever had Greek food so I am kind of looking forward to it even though I am some what of a picky eater.

Cristine showed up and also Julie, the are the regular Wednesday night girls. It was good to see them again and Julie was wearing a black skirt with a sweater type top which looked cute and I only mention this is I also had on a black skirt with a sweater type top. We kind of looked like we coordinated our outfits. We talked for a while as we weren’t going for dinner till 7 and it is only 3 blocks away. Of course the one draw back of getting here early is it is only 2 hour parking so at 6:45 I had to go out and pay for more parking. I was unwilling to gamble on the 15 minutes as with my luck I would get a ticket. Now the funny thing is the parking meters her in Portland take debit or credit cards so I put my credit card in to charge .45 for that last 15 minutes. Seems silly but I have done that many times before as I usually get downtown between 6:30 and 6:45 when I meet my friends so I end up with all these small charges on my credit card.

Well at 7 it was just the 4 of us so we left and I put my computer in my car and grabbed my umbrella as it was raining, not real hard but Susan does not like getting wet. We walked the 3 blocks to Alexis and Jan was there waiting for us so we had 5 for dinner tonight. Seems Wednesday nights are not as popular any more. I think the more our girls in our group go out the more comfortable they become and that may have something to do with it. years ago the only place I went was with the group now I go where ever I want which is a wonderful thing.

Well they were really busy the owner said ever since he said he was closing down they have been packed every night I guess lots of people did what we did and wanted one last meal here. We had to wait about 20 minutes so we stood at the bar yes they were that busy that it was standing room only. We got our table and and we had a couple extra chairs just incase someone else showed up which no one did. Joan ordered some appetizers for the table and they were all good well I wasn’t fond of the calamari but the flaming cheese was awesome. We ordered dinner and Cassandra recommended the Greek potatoes over the rice so that is what I did and it was really good. We ad a wonderful time and after we ate we sat and talked. it was almost 10 when we left.

We walked back and Cassandra, and Joan headed home but Cristine, Julie and I went into CC Slaughters to see what was going on, well actually Cristine had to wait for her ride which would pick her up between 10:15 and 10:45. They were not very busy and Julie and I had fun with our nails. seems the gel polish glows 20161019_215958under the black lights they have in here. the first picture was taken with the flash on and you can see they are red the next 2 were taken with no flash just the lights in the20161019_220018 bar and they have a pinkish glow to them. Julie and I were having so much fun, we seem to be amused with the simple things. Of course we both love pretty nails.

Julie and I talked about getting together, we had hoped to go shopping one day this week and maybe look at wigs but tomorrow she has 2 appointments so she wont be able to even start getting ready till 20161019_2201004 so we are going to meet for dinner which will be fun.

I am not sure what I will do but I will be out during the day as Susan and probably do some more shopping before meeting up with Julie. Okay I also am including this last picture whish is Julies nails under the black light. where mine were a red color hers is just a very neutral color maybe a champagne it really has almost no color.

It was a fun night out and about 10:30 Julie and I20161019_220042 called it a night. Now to plan for tomorrow. wow this week is going fast and soon it will be over and I will go back to plain old nails with no color, how sad is that.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

 

October 20, 2016 - Posted by | Dinner out, T-girl, transgender | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] this again tomorrow. I will see what the grey top looks like first before I decide. I finished my blog for last night and walked back out to my car to put my computer in the trunk,  also moved my car just to be […]

    Pingback by Thursday and Susan is out again! « Susanmillers Blog | October 20, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] Who Song & Larry, Southland Whiskey Kitchen, A dinner I had with Julie which was awesome, Alexis Greek food, Hobo’s, Rock Bottom, McMenamins Ringler Pub, Diner with a friend visiting from Canada Stephanie […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

