Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday of my vacation the half way point.

I got up at 7 so I could hit the gym as I skipped yesterday to go to the beach. I was at the gym by 7:30 and did my hardest workout yet. 25 minutes on the tread mill, 5% incline at 3.5 mph, 15 minutes on the lateral X because the elliptical were still in use. then 40 minutes on the elliptical going forward on level 5 (3.10 miles) and then 15 minutes level 1 going backwards to cool off. Hope that made up for skipping yesterday. it was almost 9:30 when I got home and started getting ready. It was about 10:45 when I was all ready and on my way. I decided to drive to Washington Square and do some shopping.

Traffic wasn’t to bad so it was about 11:30 when I got there. I parked by Sears as I wanted to get a couple more of those Jeggin Tee-shirts I bought Monday, I really like them. I went in and looked around but didn’t see them. At the other Sears they were just on a rack by themselves so not sure where to look for them. well not having any luck I decided to go out into the mall and down to the food court for lunch. The mall didn’t seem that busy, yes there were a lot of people but they were spread out. I soon fund out why, it was lunch time and they were all in the food court. I looked around for something to eat, again wanting something I can eat with a fork. I settled on Sarku Japan as they had a daily special of teriyaki chicken on rice with a vegetable. Of course I had to stand in line as all the places in the food court had lines. I got my lunch and sat down to eat it and people watch. it was amazing how many young kids were here instead of in school.

After lunch I went back down the mall to Macy’s to look around. they had several racks of discounted items so I joined all the other woman looking through them. I found this really cute pink top, it was long in the front and even longer in the back. I have seen dresses like this but not tops. It was marked down from $70 to $19.99 which I thought was a good deal and it was a large. I held it up to me in the mirror and it looked like it might fit and it was a little stretchy but just to be sure I decided to try it on. A good thing as it did stretch all except the seems on the shoulders. I got it on but almost couldn’t get it off. I am a large accept for in the shoulders. The problem I have as I am not a proportional woman wider shoulders. Well I put it back on the rack and back out into the mall.

I also went into Victoria’s Secret as what trip to a mall would not include that. Several of the young ladies asked if they could help me and to let them know if I needed any help. I just looked around so many cute things in here. I also went into Sephora which I have to admit I have never been in before that I can remember. They were really busy but I bet at least 6 different girls asked if they could help me and a couple of them pointed out where all the different sections were.

I walked through Nordstrom’s and one of the girls at the MAC counter remembers me and called me over and said it was good to see me back so soon which was a surprise as it has been several months since I was at the MAC counter in Nordstrom’s, but it was nice to be remembers. We talked for a little while before I left yes they were not that busy either.

I wondered around the mall for a while just window shopping and yes going into a lot of store I new I wouldn’t buy anything at. It was just fun being out being myself and doing what any other woman would do. It was about 3 when I left and on my way out I went through Sears and looked around some more and they also had a rack of Jeggins Tee-shirts but theirs were short sleeved. Same price on sale for $14.99 so I bought 4 this time in different colors. As I was driving out of the mall I saw an ULTA so I decided to stop and see if they had my lip liner, there are 3 colors I like and I have not been able to find the red one. Well luck would have it and they did have the one I wanted. I was so afraid they had discontinued it.

After that I stopped briefly at a Starbuck’s as I wanted something to drink and to start my blog. on these full days out it is nice to take a break and write part of my blog while it is still fresh in my mind. Now  am meeting my friends for dinner at 7 in downtown Portland so I was wondering if it was worth going home or just hanging out here at Starbucks for a few hours. I texted Cassandra to see f they were meeting at Fox & Hounds first or going straight to the restaurant and she replied back meet at Fox & hounds so id asked when she would get there as I figured I could go early and meet her. Turns out she is already there so I will finish this up and head on down there with hopes of being there by 5.

Now I just have to figure out what I will do tomorrow as Friday I am meeting Mikaela for lunch and some shopping. It has been a fun week so far including going to the beach yesterday. My nails still look perfect just as the did on Friday when I got them done. A shame I will have to remove the color on Saturday as they would probably still look great for another week.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

October 19, 2016 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, shopping | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

