Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A fun Tuesday for Susan

Okay one thing I have wanted to do as Susan is go to the beach so Monday night I was looking at the weather for the week and Tuesday looked the best so I decided to go. I got up at 6 am, my alarm was set for 7 but I woke up early so I decided to get ready and go. It was about 7:15 when I was all ready and on my way. Now with morning traffic I decided to drive though Longview, up to Astoria and down to Cannon beach. Its only about 15 miles further this way but I would miss all the rush hour traffic through Portland.

Now it was a light rain which was okay at least till Longview where it really stared to rain hard and the sky was dark. Maybe this was not such a good idea, well at least it would be a nice drive. It rained hard all the way through Astoria before letting up. The rain slowly stopped for a while and I had hopes I would get lucky.

I got to Cannon beach and there were only a few people out, not sure if it was the weather or the fact it was still early as it was only 9:30. I found a parking spot as there were a lot of empty ones almost right at the end of the road by the beach entrance. It was just a misting rain but I grabbed my umbrella just incase and walked the 5o yards or so to the beach overlook where you can go sown on the beach. There were only 3 other brave souls here. I was debating about walking down on the beach or to just get a quick selfie here when it started to rain and I mean rain. I couldn’t get my umbrella open fast enough and it was back to the car, The sky was black so I knew this was not going to let up soon. I drove around for a little while but not many shops were open and it was still really raining so I decided to call it a day and head back home. I got back on Hwy 101 and headed north to 26 as I was going to go that way through Portland and maybe do some shopping. As I got to the Hwy 26 cut off I saw a small break in the clouds further north so I drove up to Seaside. Now this is amazing as they are only about 10 miles apart. but there was some blue sky here and it was not raining.

I drove down by the beach and parked. Put on my wrap and walked to the beach. I looked down to the south by Cannon beach and the sky was still black down there and the same to the North but right here there was a break in the clouds and I took advantage of it and walked down onto the beach. Now the Tide was 14650503_10210570692807773_2311030004334805617_nout so it was a long way to the water but I made my way down. Of course I had to get some pictures. Now looking out to the ocean it looked clear, it was just north and south that looked bad. it was almost like the clouds split around Seaside.

I decided to walk a ways down the beach. Now I will admit I have limited options for shoes for something like this. It was to cold for flip flops and I didn’t want to get my pink and white tennis shoes muddy the only other option was a pair of  female winter boots I got at the clothing exchange. they are black and come just above the ankle so that is what I chose to wear. Now I know you are probably asking what the big thing is well they are just as I described the but with a 3” wedge heel. Probably not what most women would wear on the beach Any way back to the story I probably walked a half mile down the beach and then back up the other way and believe it or not I actually got warm with my wrap on. There was just the slightest of breeze and in the sun it seemed warm. I don’t know I probably spent an hour on the beach before going back to my car.

Now what to do next, I put my wrap back in the car and decided to walk up the pathway along the beach and see what they had up further as far as shops. I 14611133_10210570700607968_1405132996039724650_nshould say I wore one of the Jeggins Tees shirt I bought yesterday. It is really comfortable and really a cute look. I will have to go back and get more. It is long sleeved which was perfect for today as it was just a little cool if in the shade and comfortable in the sun. My phone said 61. I walked up to the Aquarium before heading back as it looked just like hotels up there.

I got back by my car and decided to check out some of the local shops, yes all tourist traps but still fun to look. Most sold clothing and or souvenirs. I probably wanders around looking for almost 2 hours as I was in no hurry. I even talked with some of the people working in the shops. I think they were happy to have anyone inside they could talk with. It really was not busy at all. I stopped and got lunch at a pizza place and the same thing. I was the only one in there eating and it was a really big place. It was about 2 now and I had seen what looked like a factory outlet stores when I came into Seaside so I drove over and checked it out. Really not much in the way of stores but they did have a DSW and another shoe store so I went in and looked around. didn’t buy anything though.

I decided to leave and go home the same way I came to avoid traffic. as I was heading up to Astoria I saw a sign for Fort Stevens so I decided to check it out. I drove in and found a lookout tower that over looks the jetty and it was only a short walk. It was a little more windy here and the skies looked a lot darker. There were maybe 8 other people her so I walked down the trail to the tower and climbed up in it, as soon as I got above the jetty wow was the wind strong, good thing I wore an older wig. I tried to get a pictures but it took both hands to keep the hair out of my face. It then started to rain and I headed for the car as I didn’t have my umbrella this time. It was strange as I could see the heavy rain coming towards me so it was a race to get to my car. Luckily it wasn’t far and I made it before the real heavy rain hit. Well looking at the sky that would be it for the day as far as getting out of the car. It was almost 4 now so it was time to head for home. I had heavy rain all the way to Longview and then on and off showers the rest f the way home.

I got home just a little before 6 and stopped at home long enough to change my hair and boots. I the drove to the Starbucks by my house to update my blog and hang out for a while. I just don’t like sitting at home as Susan. It was a fun day and something I have wanted to do for a while, check it off my bucket list. yah I don’t have much of a bucket list.

Thanks for reading

October 18, 2016 - Posted by | Beach, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Comments »

  1. Susan, a true Oregon October day at the coast!!

    Comment by Alice green | October 18, 2016 | Reply

  2. I always enjoy reading your blog and admire how adventuresome you are. I also admire how you make plans and stick to them. And I am sure everyone you encounter enjoys your beauty. Hope I can meet you someday and chat. Pamela

    Comment by pamelapatton1 | October 19, 2016 | Reply

    • HI Pamela,
      Thank I am glad you like my blog, I enjoy doing it plus it is fun to look back. Not sure where you live or if you ever get to Portland but if you do be sure to let me know. You are always welcome to go out with me and my friends or even meet at a Starbucks for coffee or some shopping.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | October 19, 2016 | Reply

  3. […] got up at 7 so I cold hit the gym as I skipped yesterday to go to the beach. I was at the gym by 7:30 and did my hardest workout yet. 25 minutes on the tread mill, 5% incline […]

    Pingback by Wednesday of my vacation the half way point. « Susanmillers Blog | October 19, 2016 | Reply

  4. […] pair of heeled boots I picked up when we had our clothing exchange, they are the ones I wore to the beach in October. Not my first choice to wear with a dress but they looked okay and where good for the weather. All […]

    Pingback by A wintery Friday night for Susan « Susanmillers Blog | December 10, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

