Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Starting September off at Harvey’s Comedy Club

Okay it is Saturday and our group the Rose City T-girls are going to Harvey’s Comedy club tonight. This is one of the most fun things we do as a group. Now it is funny as all through the day I was thinking what I should wear, I even found myself twice in my closet looking at my dresses. I have never put that much though into what I wear when I am not Susan. Now normally I see how my makeup is going and pick my outfit based on that but tonight I had my outfit all picked out. My red and black dress and so I did my makeup with that in mind. It is a fun experience to spend the time and effort to look your best and as pretty as you can. One of the simple joys of being female and I get to experience that in part of my life.

I was ready to leave by 6 and on my way. It was so wonderful to be on my way out for a fun night with friends. I got to fox & Hounds at 6:30, again I parked and got out of my car and walked in without a second thought, like it was the most natural thing I could do. Darcy was the only one here so far so I joined her. It is the first time I have met her and she seems really nice. She is one of our newer members of our group. We had a good chance to talk as we waited for others to show up.

It wasn’t long and others showed up, Cassandra, Melissa, Laura H. Lisa, Jan and Lynn. We had a nice time talking till it was time to walk to Harvey’s. It was a nice night for the walk maybe just a little on the cool side. We got to Harvey’s about 8:30 and Cristine was already there.

It wasn’t long and the rest showed up. Barb, Rebecca, Barbs neighbors, Jeanie Amy, Julie and Trixie. We had 17 for tonight’s show and it looks like it will be a good size crowd tonight. It was good to see all of them, I really do enjoy time with my friends. Sear was working tonight our favorite bar tender but Kim our Melissa an me at Harvey's 9-3-2016favorite waitress was off this weekend on vacation and we all missed her. We all look forward to hugs from her. Of course we had to take some picture and we took a lot of them tonight. This is Melissa and me before the show.

Soon it was time to go in for the show and it was a big crowd which is always more fun. Now as I said Kim was not there but the waiter that took care of us was really nice and he did a good job and really all the staff here is wonderful. I also took a couple pictures with Julie but they came out blurry, so sad.

The show started and it was really good. Tonight all 3 of the comedians were awesome. There is nothing like a night out with friends laughing and having a good time. I wish I could remember their names. I looked at Harvey’s web page but turns out they already had next weekends schedule up. It was a really fun night though.

Susan Miller at Harvey's 9-3-2016After the show the Headliner came over and talked with us for a while. Turns out he also plays in a band and invited us to his show next weekend which was really nice. We even talked with the other comedian on the way out. It was a wonderful night.

It was a little chilly walking back to Fox & Hounds after the show so I was glad I brought a sweater. It was a wonderful night out and a great way to spend a Holiday weekend. This is a picture of our group after the show walking back to Fox & Hounds that20160903_235507 Cassandra took. such a cute picture.

Thanks for reading.

Oh almost forgot I am still going to the gym pretty much everyday. Saturday I started my 12th week of going to the gym and I think I have only missed 4 day. Today I did 40 minutes on the optical on level 12 going forward, 15 minutes going backwards on level 4. Worked out on some of the weights for a while and finished up with 15 minutes on the tread mill on a 15% incline at a speed of 3 miles per hour. Felt really good afterwards.

September 4, 2016 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] and I bought new dresses for some of them, January, February, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, December. These are wonderful memories I have with my friends. Okay my pitch for keeping […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

