Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night at Harvey’s

I was really looking forward to tonight and going to Harvey’s Comedy Club it is one of our groups (rosecitytgirls) most fun outings at least I think so. Our group has been going here once a month for many years now. I wasn’t sure who all were going but Cassandra told me we had 12 signed up. I started getting ready early as I figured I could go to Fox & Hound and do my blog from Friday 15623121759_5206bb505e_onight before the other girls showed up, yes a chance to be out a little longer. I was ready by 5:45 and on my way. I wore my black and gold dress tonight.

I got to Fox & Hound by 6 and they were really busy and only got busier. I had about an hour to do my blog before others started to show up, First were Jan & Lynn followed by Melissa, Laura H. and Lisa. It was good to see Melissa again. She has been getting out on Harvey’s night which is nice but would be great if she could get out more. I am hoping she will go golfing with us the end of the month. The 6 of us had a nice time talking over the next 1 1/2 hours. We stayed here till 8:30 and by this time Fox & Hound was packed, there wasn’t an open table and people were standing around so I am sure when we left our tables were taken.

Now it was a nice night right about 70 out so a very enjoyable walk to Harvey’s. I did bring my sweater as it could be a little cool out on the walk back. The 6 of us talked as we walked the 6 blocks with all the other people out walking around downtown Portland.

WE got to Harvey’s and Cristine was already there waiting for us. It wasn’t long and Sophie, Michele and her girlfriend, Cassie, Dee and Stacy showed up so we actually had 14 of us here tonight.

Soon it was time to go into the showroom for the show, It is nice to have a table all reserved. Kim was waiting for us inside and it is always great to see her. I talked with her a little while people came in and made sure she new about our new web site, she tried to join but didn’t finish so she will be joining soon. She has been in our group for a while and has always been supportive of us. Really everyone at Harvey’s looks forward to the night we come and we are always treated wonderful here. I ordered food and we talked till the show started.

The show started and it was good. They have an MC who starts the show and he was good, The featured comedian was okay but the headliner was awesome. His name was Brad Upton and he was awesome. One of the best comedians we have seen here, if you get a chance to go see him you really should and if you are looking for a fun night out in Portland Harvey’s is a good choice. Some of his jokes were so funny and think we all laughed the whole time. It was a wonderful night out for our group.

After the show we got to talk with Kim a little more she is looking forward to her trip in a few months. While we were talking a young girl came by and was taking the salt shakers off the table and I jokingly asked if she was taking them. About that time Berry the owner came over and asked if I had met her granddaughter. Berry is wanting to retire and his son is going to take over running Harvey’s I talked to her and she asked my name and I told her and she said she had read my blog. Seems more people read it then I thought. It was a nice night out.

After the show we walked back to Fox & Hounds where some of us had parked and it really wasn’t that cold out. I wore my sweater but I probably didn’t need it. It was sad to see the night come to an end as we said our goodbye’s and I headed home.

Thanks for reading

August 7, 2016 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] wonderful and I bought new dresses for some of them, January, February, April, May, June, July, August, September, October, December. These are wonderful memories I have with my friends. Okay my pitch […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

