Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Manicure and Pedicure

Wow I really needed a manicure and pedicure, well my toes still looked god which is amazing as it has been almost 4 weeks since my last manicure and 6 weeks since my last pedicure. I was way over do. I got home and called Dream Nails to see if I could get in tonight. Annie said she would see me at 5:30 which was perfect as it was already a little after 4 and I needed time to get ready. It was about 5:15 when I was all ready. I wore my black yoga pants and a cute black and white top as this seems to be what most woman wear when they go to the nail salon. This is a picture of what I wore  from a Shopping-at-Clackamas-Town-Center-2.jpgprevious outing though as I didn’t take time to get a picture tonight. Now this really is a relaxing time for Susan as there is nothing like going and getting your nails done.

I got to the nail salon just a little before 5:30 as it is really close to where I live. Again they were busy, glad I made an appointment. Annie was just finishing up on a lady and said she would be with me shortly so I picked out my color for my toes. Now as I was looking at all the pretty colors I just couldn’t help but think about how awesome it would be to have the same color in my fingers. it really is a shame that society doesn’t think males should want to look pretty or wear pretty things. I picked out a really bright pink color for my toes, not my normal red color. I just figured it was a good choice for summer. well as I sat there 4 woman came up to pay as hey were done and all of them had colors similar to the pink I had picked out. I guess I really do think like other woman when it comes to nail color.

It was about 5:35 and Annie was ready for me. we started with a pedicure which is so relaxing. There were still 5 woman getting pedicures and I sat right between 2 of them. Getting a pedicure is so wonderful and I really do enjoy it so much. your legs and feet look so awesome afterwards and your skin feels so soft. I really think everyone should experience this at least once in their lifetime. Now I have seen men come in before for pedicures and I really think more men would get 20160806_090812[1]them if they tried it. it was the best 45 minutes you can spend. Soon I had beautiful toes again. The simple joys in life.

Now it was time for my manicure and yes my nails were a little long and I did have to file them back between nail appointments. Annie asked me if I wanted the same color I had on hem which was called first kiss which is the slightest pink color. I really wanted to say the same color I had on my toes but I knew that would cause a lot of questions at work that I really don’t want to answer. Now this week will be very busy and my hands and so I decided to go with clear pink which really is just a clear color that brings out your nails natural look.

Annie removed the old gel polish which really did hold up well, over such a long time between visits. She asked me if I wanted them trimmed back which I did as I said this coming week will be busy and I really can’t have long nails. again she trimmed them back pretty short which was sad but needed for the upcoming week. it is funny though as I have noticed when I get the clear pink she trims them way back but if I get the first kiss she leaves them longer, just an observation. Soon I had pretty shiny finger nails clear but shiny, oh how I wish they were pink. It was about 6:40 when I was done and left the nail salon.

Now of course I was out and dressed and didn’t really want to go straight home so I stopped at the Starbucks across the street. I had my computer with me and had some work to do and what better place than Starbucks and what better way than as Susan. I needed to do some work on our Rosecitytgirls.com web site so that was my first order of business before taking care of other things. It is funny as for so long I was afraid to go out as Susan especially close to where I live. But as time has gone by and I have gotten more comfortable as Susan that has changed. Both the nails salon I am going to and this Starbucks are only a couple minutes from my house. I know there is a chance I will run into someone I know at some point and I have at this Starbucks, but I just want to be able to be who I am without issue. now that doesn’t mean I am going to go out and tell everyone or try to run into people I know and if I do I am not going to walk up to them, I will still try not to be noticed. After all this is only part of my life and part of who I am so I don’t feel I need to tell everyone.

Speaking of which when I did walk into Dream Nails tonight one of the woman getting a pedicure did look like an old girlfriend, she is actually the one I first found out about Dream Nails as when we were dating she would go there, of course this was 10 years ago and as she doesn’t live in the area I don’t think she would go here anymore. but I did have that momentary moment wondering. I haven’t seen her in 10 years and I was lonely looking at her from the side. Turns out she was here getting a pedicure with her 17 year old daughter so once I herd that I was 100% sure it was not her but she did look similar. Of course now I was thinking what if she did walk in or another woman I know. When I am out as Susan if I run into someone I know I can always leave or look away or even keep my head down looking at my computer but at a nails salon there is not anything you can really do accept sit there and enjoy the moment.

It was a fun evening even if it was short. I left the Starbucks at 8 and went home but I was so relaxed and happy so it was all worth it. I think that is the key to being happy, Learn to accept yourself and who you are. It has taken me many years to learn that but it really does make life better.

Thanks for reading.

August 6, 2016 - Posted by | Manicure & pedicure, nail salon, Starbucks | , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. What a delightful post about a lovely day!

    Comment by georgiakevin | August 6, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

