Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Last Saturday of July

It is hard to believe how fast this month has gone by. I was looking at my nails today and I really do need a manicure. I had hoped to get to the nail salon today but just couldn’t fit it in, well I guess I could have but I would have been late getting to the escape so I put it off. I started getting ready at 4:30 and enjoyed every minute getting ready. Now it is hot out again today so I decided to wear another of my summer time dresses. Again I didn’t get pictures tonight but here is Susan's new dressan older picture of the dress I wore.

I got to the scape a little after 6 and was the first one there. I got out my computer and was checking my blog and now I know why I really need a manicure, I was thinking it had been 2 weeks but really has been 3 weeks since my last manicure. Wow I really have to get to the nail salon this week.

Cassandra was the next to show up and it was just the 2 of us for a while so we had a good chance to talk. We talked about our group and some of the upcoming events. Next weekend we are going to Harvey’s Comedy club which is always a fun night. WE also talked about our golf tournament the end of August at Wildwood golf course. these are both wonderful events for our group. WE have been going to Harvey’s for at least 6 years and Wildwood for 4, both places have always treated us awesome and really look forward to our coming. Our first golf tournament was in July of 2013 and we had such a wonderful time.

Cassandra has been working on setting this up and has done an awesome job, she really puts a lot of effort and time into this and all the events. I don’t think people realize the time she puts in. Any way we will once again go golfing and then have a BBQ at the golf course afterword’s. I am really looking forward to this as are several of our girls. We really do have fun as a group.

Cristine showed up next followed by Fran, Fran has been a member for a while but this was her first time coming out with the group. It was nice to meet her and get to know her. She seems really nice and we hope she can get out more with our group. Jan, Lynn, Missy, Laura and Lori also made it tonight so we had a good turn out. I was sure to introduce Fran to everyone so she would feel welcome. Her and Lorie talked for a while as Lorie is also new to the group and has been coming out for the last 2 months or so. It was awesome to see the smiles on their faces of being able to express who they are. Makes me think back to when I was first going out, It really is fun to think back to some of those early days. One of the reasons I started and keep my blog going.

Karaoke started and the bar got busy. It is always fun when there are more people here. A lot of the songs sang tonight were older ones, ones I knew really well and had fun singing a long with. It was a fun night out with my friends.

Thanks for reading

 

July 31, 2016 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

