Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner

ON Wednesday nights we are now trying to go to ore and new places for dinner, tonight was McMenamins Ringler’s Pub at Crystal Ballroom. I was looking forward to this as I have never bee there before. I started getting ready when I got home taking my time and enjoying getting ready. I was ready by 6 which was a little earl as we were not meeting till 7. I decided to go early anyway.

I got downtown Portland by 6:30 and found a parking spot just around the corner and walked to McMenamins. Now this is actually pretty big inside and they have 3 pool tables and 2 shuffle board tables and a big beautiful bar, it really is nice inside. Now I was early and other than Cassandra and Cristine I wasn’t sure how many would make it tonight. We posted it in our new web sight rosecitytgirls.com but we are still trying to get member to sign up, so far 50 have joined.

I walked around and checked out the place before I sat down at the bar. Now as I said it is pretty big inside so even though there were maybe 25 people here it really did look empty. Well while I was sitting at the bar a man walked up to me, I actually talked to him briefly as I walked from my car and he started talking to me. He was living on the street and I did feel sorry for him but I could tell from what he said he was maybe looking for some money. we talked for about 10 minutes till Cristine showed up and Cassandra right after her. He wished us a good night and wandered off.

The 3 of us got a table by the window and waited for others to show up. we ordered drinks and Cassandra got a plate of soft pretzels and melted cheese and it was really good. I could have made a meal out of that. It was about 7:30 when we ordered dinner, I ordered a pizza.

Just after we ordered Veronica showed up. It was great to see her again as it has been a while. Well it turned out to be just the 4 of us for dinner and the food was wonderful. The prices were pretty reasonable, between $10 and $15 depending on what you ordered so not to bad, I would rate it a 9 on a scale of 1 to 10. We were treated well and no problems. One of the things we are doing in our new web sight is rating the places we o and we plan to go to some new places.

We had a nice dinner and good conversation, it was a lot of fun. I really wish more girls had come out. Hopefully as we get more girls moved over from our yahoo group to our new web page I think the numbers will go up. Of course some of the conversation was about the web page. We even got Veronica to join.

After dinner we played some pool, it is not pay by the game they charge $6 an hour to play which might be a little more expensive then in a bar but you do have the table so it was just our group and the tables are I guess regulation size in other word bigger then we were use to playing on. it was the first time I have played on a table this size. I did okay but Cassandra did win but I only had 1 ball left. I stayed and watched one more game before I left as I have to get up early in the morning for work. Cassandra, Cristine and Veronica stayed and played pool.

It was a really fun night and I would recommend McMenamins Ringler’s Pub at Crystal Ballroom for dinner and a un night out.

Thanks for reading.

July 28, 2016 - Posted by | Dinner out | , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Kitchen, A dinner I had with Julie which was awesome, Alexis Greek food, Hobo’s, Rock Bottom, McMenamins Ringler Pub, Diner with a friend visiting from Canada Stephanie Shostak, Henry Tavern, Benihana, Spaghetti […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

