Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

An Awesome Saturday

Well I had things to do today in my male life so I got up early in hopes of having a full day of Susan time as I really need to get to the nail salon for a manicure and pedicure. On thing is going to the gym, I joined Snap fitness One week ago today and my goal was to go there at least 3 times a week. Well I am actually doing better as I made it 6 out of 7 days only missing Monday and I was going today also. I got there at 10 and did 25 minutes on the elliptical, 25 minutes on the tread mill (still just walking fast) and 15 minutes on another machine, not sure what it is called but it simulates the movement a speed skater does. I was there for 1 1/2 hours and my legs were tired but that was okay as I was going to get a manicure and pedicure.

I got home at noon and called Dream Nails to get an appointment. Annie was able to get me in at 3 so I had a little time yet. I started getting ready a little after 1 and took my time. I had to do my makeup in a way that it worked for daytime 20160625_144940but would also look good for the evening out at the Escape with my friends. I did a smoky eye look but with browns and it really turned out well. I was on my way at 2:55 luckily Dream nails is only a couple minutes away.

I got there right at 3 and went in. They were really busy 9 people in the pedicure chairs and 1 lady waiting, I am so glad I made an appointment. Annie had just finished up with a lady and told me to pick out my color and showed me some new colors she had just gotten in. I found this really deep red by China Glaze called Salsa for my toes but I really would love it for my fingers also.

Annie asked if we could start with my manicure first and I said that was fine and gave her the polish. She asked what color I wanted in my fingers and I so wanted to say the color I handed her but I no that would be way to much for work. I went with clear pink again which really is just a clear coat. I sat down and she filed off the top of the gel and put the little cotton balls on my fingers to soften the gel polish. There was another lady who just wanted her gel polish removed and regular nail polish put on so she had her sit next to me and while I waited for the gel to soften she did the same thing to her nails. Then it was time to scrape off the gel and start my manicure. By this time one of the other nail techs had finished and came over and started working on the other ladies nails. It really is a wonderful experience going to the nail salon. Annie asked if I wanted my nails trimmed which again I really didn’t but they were pretty long now over 1/8 of an inch which doesn’t seem like that long but when you are talking nails that is pretty long. She trimmed them back to about the same length she did last time I was here which is actually a nice length but in 2 weeks when I come back they will be long again. It is funny as I was trying to come here every 2 1/2  to 3 weeks as over the year it will be a little cheaper because I would be going 18 to 20 times a year but with the length of my nails I probably will have to come every 2 weeks. With my fingers looking pretty and very shinny and just a little long, it was time for my pedicure.

I went over and started soaking my feet and it felt so good. As much as I like manicures they are more for the look of the hands where pedicures are just so relaxing. The warm water, the salt scrub and then the massage with the lotion and oils a,d then the hot stone rub. It really is wonderful and relaxing, everyone should treat themselves to this. Soon it was time to put the polish on my toes and with the first brush stroke I loved the color and immediately thought and wished I could have done my fingers this color. Annie finished painting my toes and as I said it was really busy so there were already 4 ladies sitting over at the drying 20160625_161029bench so there was no room for me so Annie just had me sit where I was and let them dry which was fine with me. I highly recommend Dream nails as I have always had a wonderful experience here and they do an awesome job. I always try to get Annie but I over the last year in a half I have had 3 other nail techs here do my nails and they all did a wonderful job. Of20160625_160709 course as I was sitting there letting them dry I had my phone out and figured why not get a couple pictures. I wonder why I never thought of this before. I spent 1 1/2 hours here and loved every moment.

It was 4:30 when I left here feeling beautiful. Now I had a little time before going to the Escape and I needed to catch up on some e-mails and a little work so I headed to the Starbucks I went to last night for an hour or so. Now I like doing this as it is fun but it also gives me a chance to see how other woman dress. Now I was casual today with yoga pants and a cute top and I noticed most of the girls here also had on yoga pants,  seems that is pretty common for woman today but most of them had on heels. It was about 6 when I left Starbuck and headed over to the Escape.

I got to the Escape a little after 6, it wasn’t long and Cassandra showed up. It was great to see here again as she has been out of the country for the last month on vacation, I was glad she got there early as I got a chance to talk with her and hear all about her trip and see her pictures. She got some really good pictures especially on the Cruise ship, her and Julie went out of the Cruise ship and Cass and Julie. They had so much fun and the pictures were awesome, Cassandra looked so pretty. I am really looking forward to talking with Julie and Peggy now to hear about the trip from them.

Soon other girls started to show up, Cristine, Laura, Brittany, Samantha and a couple friends, Lori, Cassie, Rachael, Miss and a couple of her friend and also Michelle. we had a really good turn out tonight. It was fun to talk with all of the. I got a chance to talk with Lori a little and get to know her better, She is still new it going out but she is so happy when she s out as Lori. I also talked with Rachael for a while, I think I have met her before. We had a nice talk and I was sure her hair was real but I was wrong. It was a wonderful day and I really do have wonderful friends. I stayed out till a little after 11 before calling it a night.

Thanks for reading

June 26, 2016 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, Manicure & pedicure, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan, thanks for the fun night out on Saturday! It was great spending time with you and the girls. I’m heading off to Starbucks with my laptop tonight, too. I’ve got some work I need to get done, so might as well go do it en femme. Give me a shout if you ever want a Starbucks study-buddy. First coffee or tea is on me! 😉

    Comment by Rachel | June 27, 2016 | Reply

    • Hi Rachel, Hope you had fun at Starbuck, Work is just more fun when you let your female side take care of it. we will have to try to meet up at a Starbuck sometimes
      HUgs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | June 29, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

