Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday evening at Sweet Home

Another long and busy week for my male side. It wasn’t till 4:30 today I even new I would be able to go out tonight, I was so happy I would get my Susan time. One of my friends from up North is in town this weekend and it will be great to talk with her again. I got home a little after 5 and started getting ready. I didn’t spend as long as I like getting ready as I wanted to get out as early as I could. I was ready and on my way by 6:20. I went inside Sweet Home and Chris and Roxy were there, Chris was excited as he bought a new motorcycle and will pick it up tomorrow. He has pictures of it on his Facebook page.

I got out my computer and started reading some of the news, okay I am going to get on my political box here so feel free to skip to the next paragraph. This is not about what party you belong to I don’t care about that it is about the media and how they present political information. Now if you have your own show you can be as bias as you want as the people watching tat show are watching you. if it is the regular local or national new they have a duty to be fair and impartial and that also goes for news papers aside from the editorial section but this is not happening. I feel strong about freedom of speech and it doesn’t matter if I agree with you or not. these news agencies have a duty to the people to be fair and impartial. Facebook had an issue a couple weeks back claiming they were slanting their news feed to the left, I don’t know if it is true or not but I now don’t use there news feed as I want all sides of the story. it just came back today the Google may be doing the same thing, here is a video on it, I tested it and what they say is true. This is saddening as we look to the internet for answers not what someone wants to tell us, remember just because it is on the internet does not make it true. As such I will still use Google for some things but if I am looking for news stories I will use Bing or Yahoo. I don’t care who you vote for I just ask that you make your vote based on true and complete information.

Now back to our normal program. I ordered dinner and talked with Chris and Roxy. It was about 7:30 when Nicole arrived, she had on a really pretty dress. It was good to see here again, she has been on vacation and is now on her way home but spending the weekend I Portland. She was down in the Bay Area for a few days and actually got to spend a few days completely as Nicole. She even stopped by Dream Nails and got a pedicure on Monday on her way through town. This is the nail salon I have been going to now for a year in a half. Nicole has gone here twice no for pedicures but as her male self.

It was fun to talk with Nicole about her trip and the time she spent, she did go shopping which is always more fun as a girl. I told her about a few of my first times out and times I have vacationed as Susan. It is so nice to reminisce about these things, I think that is why I have a blog so I can go back and see the things I have done, places I have gone and the feelings I had at those points in my life. It really is amazing how much I have grown as Susan over the last 5 to 10 years. I would encourage everyone to keep some kind of diary or record about you life experiences.

It was about 9:30 when it started to get busy and other people showed up. The other group that comes here was a little smaller this week but still good to see some of my friends from that group, Rikki, Mareinna, and Angie. Sweet Home really is a friendly place to go for an evening. It was about 10 when Karaoke started and Nicole called it a night. It was sad to see her go but I will see her again tomorrow night at the Escape and we will talk some more.

Chris and I stayed longer and Chris sang Karaoke. it was a fun night and I think it was about 11:30 when I called it a night. Now I am looking forward to Saturday. I will be at the Escape for sure but want to try and get a manicure if I can as my nails are getting pretty long and if I don’t go Saturday the only day next week will probably be Wednesday.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

June 11, 2016 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

