Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Red Dress Party 2016

Tonight is the Red Dress Party and Julie, Trixie and I are going. I have been looking forward to this as I had a good time last year. I  got home at 4:15 I immediately started getting ready as I wanted to take my time and enjoy it plus I wanted to look really good tonight. It took me 2 hours to get ready and I enjoyed every minutes, kind of I imagine girls feel getting ready for a special event like a prom. Now the Reed Dress started at 8 but I was picking up Julie and Trixie first.

I got to Julie’s a little after 6:30 and Julie and Trixie were Ready, I think we were all looking forward to tonight. we had time as we didn’t have to leave for a while so we sat around and talked, just 3 beautiful woman all dressed in red. The night was off to a wonderful start. It was about 7:20 when we left and were on our way. It was a nice drive and so much more fun having Julie and Trixie with me. We got downtown Portland and I found a parking spot about 2 blocks away and we were on our way. There were some other girls we walked with.

Now it was at the same place as last year so we walked to where the entrance was last year and walked in, there was no one there so we finally found someone only to find out the entrance was at the other end and someone had left the fence open by mistake. They were nice enough to let us walk through to the entrance instead of going back out and having go to walk all the way around. On our way I ran into one of the girls working here who knew me as Susan of course, she is the daughter of one of our members. it was good to see her again.

when we got to the entrance I ran into Jennifer. I met her a couple years ago and we are friends on Facebook. She recognized me and it took me a while as she has changes a lot. she is full time now and has long beautiful hair. Well we gave them our tickets and we were back inside. we walked in and got a drink and walked around for a while as it was still before 8, I think they let people in early because of the weather. We also got some food and went and sat down and ate. The food was all really good.

Now we had VIP tickets so we were able to go into the VIP area which wasn’t as crowded. Now after we ate Julie and I decided we needed to get some pictures. Now I had watched several girls taking pictures at a pole lie they were pole dancing so Julie and I decided the Red dress 2016 (1)pole was the place for pictures. now I had watched one girl posing byRed dress 2016 (4) the pole and she looked so good I decided to try the same pose. Didn’t look the same but I was having fun.

Now there were a lot of really cute girls here and so many pretty dresses. It is amazing all the different styles of dresses, I don’t think I saw the same dress twice. Now if you have never been here before it is the best place to people watch and everyone is so friendly.

We walked around some more and walked to the other end and danced for a while, yes I did dance again but then there were so many people on the dance floor that you really could not move much so I was able to pull it off.

Red dress 2016 1 (1)We walked back to the other end to the VIP area and we saw this girl in a really sexy dress so we had to talk with her and yes Julie got a picture of us together. It was an awesome dress but wouldn’t look the same on me plus I am sure she must have been a little cold.

We sat for a while and Laura H. and Lisa also showed up. It was good they could make it. We were all talking and I saw a couple girls we met last year and they remembered us also. They came back to Portland this year for the Red Dress Party from the Bay area of California as they had such a fun time, Their names are Amy and Dion, This is a picture from last year. Amy and Dion are the ones I have my arms around.  We talked for a while.

Later we walked back to the other end and danced some more. still just as crowded but still fun. Julie was talking to everyone and having a great time. I am still not that out going but I am working on it. We really did have a fun time on the dance floor. WE walked back to the other end and on the way ran into Amy and Dion again and talked with them some more. Red dress 2016 (6)They wanted to get pictures with us again so we did another photo op outside. WE didn’t get as many pictures Red dress 2016 1 (2)as I planned but we were having so much fun I think we forgot.

this really was a fun night and before we knew it, it was midnight. Now the party was still going strong but we were getting tired. It was a wonderful evening and I am so glad Julie and Trixie invited me to go.

If you have never been to a Red Dress Party you really should at least once. We walked back to my car and I drove Julie and Trixie home. This will be the last time I see them for a month as they are going on vacation till the end of June. I am so looking forward to see pictures of their trip and hearing all about it. They will have so much fun.

Thanks for reading

 

May 22, 2016 - Posted by | Red Dress | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] ready partly from choosing my outfit which I wound up going with the red dress I wore to the Red Dress Party. I was ready just before 6 and ready to leave. Now my neighbor across the street (one of the ones […]

    Pingback by Saturday night at the Escape, Pride weekend. « Susanmillers Blog | June 19, 2016 | Reply

  2. […] is the Red Dress Party in Portland, A benefit ball with all money going to Charity. Red Dress PDX is a 501(c)(3) charitable […]

    Pingback by Red Dress Party PDX « Susanmillers Blog | May 23, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

