Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Shopping with Samantha.

Well today I was going to meet Samantha from Eugene for lunch and maybe a little shopping. She had to come to Portland for something and had e-mailed me about meeting for lunch. We decided on California Pizza at Clackamas Town Center. I told her I would be there between 10 and 2 doing a little shopping if she wanted to join me. she said she would let me know when she got there as she would take care of things on her way. Now there is a Starbuck’s there that actually opens before the mall so I figured I would get there and do my Blog from last night.

I got there about 9:30 and they were really busy, about 14 people ate tables and the counter, only 2 of which were men. I had to stand in line with 9 people in front of me only one man and several woman behind me. wow today must be ladies day.  got my drink and a Danish and took the last seat along the window at the counter. I did my blog and wasn’t paying attention as I really didn’t look for Samantha till maybe 11, any way I looked at my phone at 10:30 and she had called about 10 minutes earlier so I called her back. She was already here. I told her where I was and we met up.

It was nice to see her again and spend a little time with her. Now neither one of us was really looking for anything today as it really was more about being out and spending some time together, you know the social aspect of it. We wandered down the mall and I warned her about the man selling skin care in the middle that always remembers me. He cornered Laura when we were here a few weeks ago and I wanted to avoid that today. Sure enough he saw me and tried to call us over but we thanked him and just kept walking.

We got to the end of the mall and went into Sears to check things out. We discussed woman’s clothing as we shopped, what we liked and didn’t, the issues we have trying to find something that fits and looks good. the different colors and styles. it was really fun. we left here and then walked to the other end to JC Pennies.

Samantha does a lot of shopping at Pennies where she lives so we had a good time looking around still talking now about makeup and hair. It really was a fun time. It really is more fun shopping with someone even if you don’t buy anything. Shopping is a storage thing as my male self I only go shopping if I need to buy something and that is what I do, in find what I need, buy it and leave. As Susan I enjoy just wandering around looking and having someone to share it with is so much fun.

It was about noon when we headed for California Pizza which is a stand alone shop outside so we had to leave the mall. WE got a booth and talked as we looked at the Menu. Now I was torn as I really like their Caesar Salad but also like their pizza. Samantha and I decided to split a Pizza though. The young man who waited on us was awesome and was always there checking on us to see if we needed anything, even the Manager came over to see how we were ding and stood there and talked to us for a while. They really made us feel welcome.

Samantha and I had a lovely lunch and really got to talk. It was a wonderful time. We where there almost 2 hours as a matter of fact we sat there for probably 45 minutes after we paid our bill just talking. Now it was raining really hard outside for a while which also kept us there. WE talked about Sweet Home and the Escape and so many of the places we go and don’t get me wrong as I really do like them but they all get loud and then it becomes hard to talk. Maybe I am just getting older but I do like it when it is less noisy. I think that is why I like Starbuck’s so much as it is such a peaceful place. I think I really need to try and get more of the girls to meet me for Coffee. I actually need to get together with Peggy one evening for dinner or coffee. I really think these are the normal everyday things that bring balance to your life.

Well about 2 the rain stopped so we left, Samantha had parked by California Pizza so we said our goodbye’s and she left and I went back into the mall and walked down towards where I parked. I was rally straight out from Barns & Noble so I walked through there to the door. Just as I got outside it started to rain pretty good so I went back inside. by the time I got to the book shelf by the window it was raining so hard the water was pooling on the drive in front and even people with umbrellas were running. I kind of looked at books as I waited for it to stop or at least slow down. Soon there were maybe 10 people standing by the doors looking out and maybe another 12 by where I was looking out the window so I didn’t feel to bad being afraid of the rain. It rained this way for maybe 10 minutes before if slowed to almost a stop. Looking at the clouds I figured it would not stay like this long so I Headed for my car. it was just lightly raining and I was only the seconded row out so t took me about a minute to get to my car. I got in and shut the door and before I could start it the rain let loose again.  had timed it just right.

I left and drove for home well the Starbucks by my house. I got there right at 3 and I think this is the slowest they have been Maybe between 2 and 6 other people here at any one time although a pretty steady amount coming in and getting drinks to go. I will probably stay here till 5 and then I am not sure what I will do. maybe get some dinner or just go home. will wait Susan at Starbucks 3-10-16and see. I did take one selphie here not a great picture but I had to have at least one today.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

March 10, 2016 - Posted by | shopping, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

