Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night as my vacation comes to an end

Well I stayed at the Starbucks by my house for a couple hours before heading home to freshen up my makeup. It was about 5:20 when I got home to check my makeup. It had actually held up really well over the day. The only part that was showing wear after 8 hours was right around my mouth. and as I wanted to change lipstick color that was okay. I removed that part of my makeup and redid and it actually blended in with the rest of my makeup pretty easy. I went with a darker lipstick kind of a wine color.  I also darkened up my eye shadow a little for the evening. It really only took about 15 minutes and I looked good as new.

I got to Sweethome right at 6 and got 1 of their 3 parking spots which was nice. Chris and also Roxy were here already. I joined them and got out my computer and also ordered dinner as I had not eaten all day other than a cheese Danish at Starbucks. They had their New York Steak dinner tonight which is what I ordered. Laura texted me if I was going to Sweethome and when so I texted her back I already there. She was meeting someone at Embers at 8:30 but had time before then so she came down and joined us.

Laura got there and she was wearing her cute pink dress she bought today. I have gotten to know her pretty well over the last couple days shopping together. Well it turns out she became friends with a young lady at the Fred Meyer jewelry store when she was buying some earrings and she wanted to meet Laura and go out with her and maybe her friends. Well tonight her and her husband are meeting Laura at Embers. This is pretty cool and I am sure Laura will have fun. That is what is to me as Passing. Not that people believe you are a woman but they accept you and want to get to know you. I look forward to talking to her tomorrow and hearing how it went.

Well it started to get a little busy and of course soon Laura had to leave to meet her friends. It wasn’t long and by 9 the bar was busy as the other group got there for Karaoke. Mareinna and her girlfriend Dawni showed up They are two awesome people that I have met here and became friends with. I felt bad though as Dawni had finally talked one of her friends who is transgender into coming here last week and of course I was sick and didn’t make it. I hope she can convince them to come back again so they can meet me and our group. Angie was also here another one of the girls I have met here. It is amazing the people I have met and became friends with. I really have grown as Susan.  got a chance to talk with Angie and found out some things I didn’t know about her. I think that is why as Susan I like to talk so much as you get to know people better. The 2 afternoons I spent shopping with Laura we really didn’t do that much shopping but we really had a good conversation. We tend to hide so much of ourselves living two different lives that it can be hard to open up on either side. I am finding I am becoming more one of open as Susan though and that is a great thing. I have told people things about myself that I never thought I would tell them, things about my male side.

Rachel W. also was here, I met her first at the P-Club years ago and when we got kicked out of there she was the one that talked to Paul here at Sweethome and invited us to come here. She has always been supportive of our group so it was good to talk to her and let her know that the issue with the P-Club is done and he has no more appeals. We talked about this for a while.

Rachael Miller (no relation to me) also made it out. I have know her for many years as she was one of the first girls I met that I still have contact with. There have been so many girls I have met over the years and for one reason or another you lose contact with them and always wonder what happened to them. E-mail can help but I can be bad about e-mailing people. I still keep in touch with Alice by e-mail. She is my oldest friend I still have contact with, she really helped me make the first steps out as Susan and without her help I would probably still be at home. I have known her for maybe 15 years, and Rachael probably close to that.

It was good to see Rachael again and talk with her, she has gone through a lot over the last year and it is good she is getting out more. WE talked about shopping she hasn’t gone out as Rachael shopping yet so I told her if she wanted to go let me know as I would love to go with her. It is funny how you change over time. I use to love to dress at home and really never thought about going out. once I started going out I loved it and wanted to go out all the time but with that dressing at home no longer was something I wanted. If I dressed I wanted to go out even if it was just to Starbuck’s for a couple hours. Going out shopping is fun but the last  2 day it was so fun to have someone to shop with. I guess this is what is called growing in ones self. Now I am sure I will get at least one person asking if I am thinking about transitioning and the answer is still no. I do not want or need to change my body. I am talking about the emotional growth and changes. Susan is now as much a part of me as my male side, she has just as much of an impact on who I am. I realize in time she will probably become a bigger part of who I am and my male part may be a smaller part but again I am talking the emotional part of me, my outlook on life. The kinder, softer side that woman have. The physical part of me my body is what I am talking about.

Well soon it was just Rachael and me left from our group. A lady came up and asked to use Rachael’s phone to call hers as she had lost it. Rachael called it and no luck but one of the other girls here found it, Andrea. Now I have known her by name for a few years but never really talked to her but tonight we got into a little conversation about cell phones when she returned the other ladies phone to her. It was nice to chat with her and get to know a little about her. It is still something I have a hard time with starting a conversation wit someone I don’t know. Something I need to work on. It really was a fun night and before I knew it, it was after midnight. This is the latest I have stayed at Sweethome in a long time. I paid my bill and Rachael and I left.

I think I really didn’t want it to end as I know tomorrow I have to remove my red polish and go back to plain old hands, well I may try to keep my nails shaped just filed down so they are not so long. I really love having pretty nails. I am looking forward to my next Vacation in a couple weeks. not sure how much Susan time I will get but I am sure there will be some.

Thanks for reading.

February 20, 2016 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

