Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Super Bowl Sunday

Well today is Super Bowl Sunday and the Broncos are playing the Panthers. Now I am not a big football fan by any means but some of the girls were going to the 52nd Ave. Sports Bar to watch the game so I figured I would go. After all it really wasn’t about what we were doing it was about being out with my friends. I started getting ready with the hopes of being on my way by 1 as I knew some of the girls were getting there early, the game didn’t start till 3:30 but I think Cassandra was going to get there by noon. Well it took a little longer getting ready so it was about 1:30 when I left home. My neighbor across the street was in his garage and I know his wife knows about me so I am pretty sure he does also so I wasn’t too worried about leaving.

I got to 52nd Ave sports bar just before 2 and went in, Cassandra, Cristine, Veronica were already there and they all had their computers or tablets so I got mine out also. We all talked as we played on our electronic devises. I wrote my blog from last night at Harvey’s. Today actually makes 3 days in a row for Susan being out so it has been an awesome weekend. Laura Jenny and Sophia showed up so we had a good size group. It wasn’t long and Stacy, Michelle, Michele (in male mode), Cassie and another girl showed up so we had at least 11 of us there.

By 3 the bar was packed so it was good we got there early to get tables. Some of the girls were dressed casual and some had their team jersey on ( Cassandra and her Broncos jersey) she is a huge Bronco fan as were most people in the bar. I wore a my black and white dress and heels after all I am not a football fan I was here to be Susan and have fun.

At 3 the bar put out a Taco buffet and it was free, I think some of the regulars brought in food also for this. I wish I had known as I would have brought some food also. The food was really good so a big thanks to the Bar for this and anyone who brought some of the food. I have only been here a couple times over the last 3 years as the girls come here mostly for Monday night football and I just can’t make it on Mondays as I get up 20160207_135819to early during the week for work. Of course I did have to have one picture of me today, I took this in my car when I first got here. 

WE all got our food and sat down to watch the big game. It was actually a good game, reasonably close. There were some good plays and some not so good plays and at Half time the Broncos were winning. Now the half time show was just as good as the game at least for me and what I really enjoyed were the commercials. It is the one time a year where they really do have good commercials, they spend a fortune making these commercials and pay a fortune to have them on during the Super Bowl. I think I read someplace that the TV network will make 700 million dollars on the commercials they run during the game and if it goes into overtime they can push that to almost a billion dollars.

well ten second half started and it was just as good as the first half. The Broncos did a good job and kept the Panthers from scoring a lot. in the end the Broncos won 24 to 10. I really expected a higher score as both teams have good offence. It was about 7:30 when the game got over and people started to leave. I stayed a little and talked with my friends.

I finally went up to pay my bill and Cassie was sitting at the bar talking to 2 woman. Cassie introduced me to them and they both told me how pretty I was and how wonderful my makeup looked so I liked them right away. Their names were Robin and Tina and they were really nice. I stood there and talked with them for maybe 20 minutes and of course I had to show them a few of my pictures in my blonde hair. It is amazing how much a different color hair can make you look.

well it was now getting late and I have to be up at 4 am for work so I told everyone good night and was on my way. what a fun day it was. I always say it really is not about what we do as a group but rather the people I am out with that makes it so awesome and I really do have some awesome friends and have met some wonderful people as Susan.

thanks for reading and I hope your weekend was as wonderful as mine.

 

 

February 7, 2016 - Posted by | 52nd street sports bar, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

