Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Tuesday night manicure pedicure.

I got home today and had a couple hours free today and I thought why not go get a manicure & pedicure. It has been a while I was thinking I last went in November but looking at my blog it was October 13 when I last went and got my nails done. Now I would love to go ever 4 weeks but I can’t swing that so I was hoping every 6 weeks. it is a little expensive for what I can really get as I can’t go all girly but I still enjoy it so it is worth it for me. This really is one of the fun things girls get to do.

Any way I got home at 3 and called Dream Nails to see if I could get an appointment Anna my nail tech said she could get me in at 4,s o I was off to get ready a quick shower and shave and then I started my makeup. Now I was ready to leave by 3:45 so I had a little time to kill as I am less than 5 minutes away. I was on my way and got there just before 4 and went in.

Now I figured a Tuesday afternoon and a cold and rainy day, yes it was really raining hard would be a good day to go, turns out a lot of ladies thought the same thing as they were really busy. All 4 nail tech were busy and there were 3 ladies waiting, glad I called and made an appointment. I picked out my color a really bright pink and sat down. Anna was still finishing up on a young lady so when she went to wash her hands she got me going in the pedicure spa. now I sat there soaking my feet in a massaging chair while she finished up with the other lady. it was about 4:15 when she got over to me but I didn’t mind waiting as this really is a wonderfully feminine experience. She started my pedicure and it felt so wonderful, if you have never had a pedicure you really should. It was so relaxing and in the end I had beautiful pink toes.

Next came my manicure, now I would so love to have the same color on my fingers, I did this back in October as I was on vacation that week. I decided to go with a clear gel polish again well actually the one I picked is clear pink which has just the slightest pink tint to it which gives my nails a really healthy look. she did an awesome job and I was really happy. I think I will try to do it on a vacation soon and get a really pretty color. As she was finishing a man cam in and wanted a pedicure, he took his shoes and socks off and rolled up his pants and one of the nail tech started to give him a pedicure. now I was pretty sure he wasn’t going to get a pretty color and the fact I am guessing he will put his shoes on when he is done he probably wont get any polish but he was still able to enjoy a pedicure. this is the first time I have seen a man in a nail salon getting a pedicure. Maybe things are changing and men will start taking care of their nails.

It was about 5:30 when I was all done. As I said it was going to be a quick night Pedicure 1-12-2016 (1)out and I had to head home as I had some things I had to do but of course I had to get a couplePedicure 1-12-2016 (2) pictures. I love having pretty feet. It was a fun time.

January 13, 2016 - Posted by | Manicure & pedicure, nail salon | , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] it has been a good week for Susan as I got out long enough for a manicure and pedicure on Tuesday and then again on Thursday for a short visit with my friend in the hospital and now Friday is here […]

    Pingback by Friday night, could be a quiet night « Susanmillers Blog | January 16, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

