Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Halloween night 2015 at the Escape Bar and Grill

Halloween 2015 (1)Wow it is hard to believe it is Halloween already. I rally do love this holiday as you can dress any way you like and no one cares. It really is a T-girls best day and so many of us took our first steps out on Halloween. Now I have to work early tomorrow so I am not planning on staying out to late to night but we will see how that goes. Any way I started getting ready early today with hopes of being to the escape by 6 or earlier. Now I know I said I was going to wear my Wonder Woman costume but a funny thing, as I was going through my pictures of Susan which I have thousands of I noticed 2 of my costumes IHalloween 2015 (4) don’t have pictures of or at least can’t find them. I may have lost them 2 years ago when my old computer died. so I decided to wear one of them, my Gypsy outfit. Yes I will have lots of pictures today. I started getting ready a little before 4 as I was going to do the false eye lashes again and I was doing both the upper and lower lashes and wasn’t sure how it would turn out as I had enough trouble with just the upper lashes last night. Well they turned out really well. I actually put them on first before doing my eye makeup tonight. the lashes went on easier but it was a lot harder to do my eye makeup.

I was on my way by 5:30. traffic was slow as it was really raining tonight but I was in no hurry. I got to the Escape bar and Grill about 5:50 and went in. . I was the first of our group to arrive which I kind of figured I would be but I had limited time out tonight and I was taking advantage of it. I got my computer out and then went to the bar and ordered dinner and a drink. As I was walking back to my table a man came in and told me how good I looked and offered to buy me a beer. Now I was flattered but I am not interested in men and I don’t drink beer so I thanked him for the Halloween 2015 (6)offer but declined.

Cassandra showed up next and she had on a really cute costume also, here is a picture of us. We noticed Brandi was at the bar seems the man who offered to buy me a drink made Brandi the same offer.

Well All 3 of us got our phones out and started to get pictures. It was like old times, we took so many pictures. Now besides getting pictures of ourselves I really wanted to try and get at least one picture of everyone who showed up tonight for our group. This is a picture of Brandi and me. WeHalloween 2015 (5) are both members of the Vanity Club, yes I actually belong to 2 t-girl groups. I have met Brandi once before at Victoria, Sinclair’s birthday party a couple years ago. It was nice to see her again and talk to her.

Now we had a good turn out tonight I will try to list everyone, another reason for trying to get pictures of everyone. so tonight we had Cassandra, Brandi, Jolene, Barb, Jan and her wife Lynn, Cristine, Teresa, Jamie. Laura M. her daughter and girlfriend, Jamie, her wife Kristine, Julie and her girlfriend, Rachael and her friend, Julie and her girlfriend Trixie, Dee, Joan, Michelle, Diane and Rose.

Halloween 2015 (8)It was good to see Jolene again as she is a newer member but has been really busy the last few months and hasn’t been able to get out so of course I had to get a picture with her. We kind of has similar costumes although mine was a lot shorter dress. Now the funny thing is tonight I was also doing something I haven’t done before. As I was taking the pictures with my cell phone I was uploading them to my Facebook page as I took them. I got a chance to talk with Jolene for a while as we watched the end of game 4 of the World Series, Mets lost.

After the game was over the bar put on the Movie Rocky Horror Picture show, it was their theme tonight. So we wereHalloween 2015 (16) kind of watching it as we socialized. Now I had to get  some pictures with Teresa. Some how I wound up with several pictures with her, I think we both like having our pictures taken. This was my favorite as we both had good smiles in this one. Of course we had to do one close up to Halloween 2015 (21)post to Facebook. This is just such a cute close up of us.

Now I did make sure I got around and talked with everyone from our group. Now one of our newer member Julie well she has been in the group for a year but only been able to come out a couple times so I have not met her till tonight so I did talk with her and her girlfriend several times as I really do like meeting new people, They both had great costumes. Now I thought I had gotten a picture with both of them but some how I only have the one with her girlfriend. I think maybe Julie and me might have been on someone else’s camera. She hadHalloween 2015 (33) someone do her makeup and it was awesome.

Rachael also made it out tonight, she is one of my oldest friends as Susan. Her and Alice were probably 2 of the earliest people I met as Susan that I still have contact with. It is amazing to think about how long I have known some of Halloween 2015 (27)these girls. I really do have some awesome friends that have helped me grow and helped shape the lady I have become. Well I had to get a picture with her. I took several pictures of Rachael as she wanted some, she even texted some to a lady friend she told about Rachael and it turns out she decided to drive down to the Escape and Meet Rachael in person along with the rest of us. She seems really nice and didn’t seem to be bothered with us being dressed. Of course all the girls in our group are awesome and friendly. We have such a wonderful group here in Portland.

Now of course what Halloween would not be complete without a picture with Julie and Trixie. They are wonderful people and make such a cute couple andHalloween 2015 (31) are awesome friends. Came out a little dark but still really cute costumes. everyone had great costumes tonight. Julie and I talked about our golfing together in boy mode a few weeks back and how much different we look tonight. It still amazes me as 7 years ago I was so nervous and would never have even thought about telling people anything about my male side and now I have so many close friends here in the group and many of them have met my male side and I find myself talking more about me to people. It is the support I have gotten here in this group or should I say our Rose City T-girl family as that is what we really are.

Now as I said having to work early tomorrow I was only going out till 9 and we all know how that worked out. 9 came and went and I told myself well I will stay till 10. Well 10 came and went and I was still there. It is so hard to leave when I am out with such wonderful people. It was about 10:30 when I paid my bill and then started to say my goodbyes, hugs for everyone. I think that is one of the best things about being a lady is you can hug people goodbye and no one thinks any thing of it as females do it all the time and it is perfectly okay. So I finally left the bar about 10:45. by the time I got home it was about 11:20 and now I had to Clean off all my makeup and get ready for bed so I actually didn’t get to bed till almost midnight. I will be tired tomorrow at work but it was so worth it. I had a fabulous time tonight. Now I am looking forward to next Saturday when we go to Harvey’s and I can wear my pretty new dress that I Bought just for this. I goy so many compliments on the brown hair maybe I will wear this wig a little more often

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and a Happy Halloween. Thanks for reading.

November 1, 2015 - Posted by | Escape Bar & Grill, halloween | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Hi Susan. My name is Jeanette and I am coming to the PNW for a few days to shoot photographs and record conversations with interesting and amazing people. I was wondering if you might be open to sharing your story in conversation with me say over coffee or a cocktail in Portland this Sunday or Monday. There is so much being spoken about these days about gender identities but rarely if ever is there a conversation about heterosexual cross dressing. I would love to learn and share with others as I aim to do on my podcast. I myself identify as a gay female. Sorry to be writing all this on your blog post but I didn’t know how else to reach out to you . You are more than welcome to delete this. You can reach me via email. Thank you for your time. I hope we can talk:) cheers- Jeanette Aguilar. http://www.grownasskids.com

    Comment by Fly_Walk_Drive | November 3, 2015 | Reply

  2. […] just maybe go without a costume this year. Will have to see. Here are some of the years past 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009. We are all looking forward to […]

    Pingback by Saturday night dinner with friends at Henry’s « Susanmillers Blog | October 8, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

