Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night at Harvey’s to see Bob Zany

Saturday night and we are going to Harvey’s Comedy Club. The owner Berry recommended we come tonight because the Comedian Bob Zany is really good, He likes to pick on the audience So we are going 2 weeks in a row as we want to See Julie Scoggins next weekend. Now we only had a small group tonight, 9 of us.

I started getting ready late as I had things I had to do and also I wasn’t planning on going to Fox & Hound first. Seems I twisted my knee and didn’t think I could walk the 7 blocks so I was going straight to Harvey’s which I knew several of the other girls would be doing also. I was ready by a little after 7 and on my way. I got downtown Portland about 7:30 and started looking for a parking spot. turns out the only thing I could find was still about 4 blocks away. now I worm my boots with the 3” heels as the funny thing is even with my hurt knee it is easier to walk in heels then in flats.

I got to Harvey’s and Jan, Lynn, Cristine and Barb were already there. It was great to see Barb again as she goes out of town during the summer so it has been several months since I have talked with her. Barb and I talked a little about Stefia. She is a member of our group but didn’t get out with the group much as most of Stefia and Susan ate Sweethomeher time out was during the day. I did get out with her from time to time for lunch or dinner and she was an awesome friend. She passed away last Tuesday do to Pancreatic Cancer. This is a picture from when we got together a few months ago. She was an awesome friend and I will really miss her, she was loved by so many. She really did touch a lot of lives. Over the years we have lost several of our Sisters, Lisa, Carol, Morgan and now Stefia and each one of them has touched our lives in some way and we are better for knowing them.

Star our favorite bar tender was working tonight and it was nice to see her again, She went and had dinner with us at Benihana on Wednesday night. Julie and Trixie also were able to join us tonight as they are such wonderful people. It has been awhile since Trixie has been able to get out. it was great to sit and talk with them. Sophia and Lorna also showed up so we had all 9 of us here tonight.

Well it was time to go in for the show and as always our table was reserved and of course our favorite waitress Kim was working tonight. She is so awesome and greats all of us with a hug. We all ordered dinner as we waited for the show to start.

The show was good and all the comedians were awesome but Bob Zany was awesome. he really did pick on the audience, He would ask them questions and then make jokes about it. it really was awesome. if you get a chance to go see him you should but remember if you sit close enough to the stage which is probably within 25 feet of it you will probably get to be part of the show and if you get out of your seat for anything like going to the bathroom you will also be part of the show. It really was a fun night and went by so fast.

Thanks for reading.

October 4, 2015 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Susan I have been following your blog for about a month now. I really enjoy hearing about how you manage your dual modes and reading about all the fun you have as Susan. I just wanted to say that I appreciate you and your willingness to chronicle your personal life! Thanks. 🙂
    Charlotte

    Comment by Charlotte | October 5, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

