Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Going to see the play Wicked at the Keller Auditorium.

Wow it has been over 3 weeks since I have been able to spend any time as Susan. Sometime Life interferes with the things we really enjoy and we have to put them on hold for a while but that makes us enjoy the time we get all the more. Now I was going to enjoy tonight as it will be a couple weeks more before I get a chance to spend some Susan time again.

Now we decided several months ago to go to the Play Wicked and dress as witches from the play. We tried to get 10 of us to go so we could buy tickets in advance but we only ended up with 9 so we had to wait till they went on sale, We all paid Cassandra and she bought the ticket at one time in hopes we could all sit together but as we couldn’t get the in advance we wound up with 5 together and then several rows back the other 4.

Now as I said my male side has had a lot going on and it was only Friday I new I was going to be able to get out and go to the play. The down Side was I didn’t get a chance to go out and get something I could make a Witches outfit out of, I really wanted a wickedfancy dress so I could be Glinda the good witch as she is really pretty. Well that was not going to stop me from going even though I knew all the other girls would be in costume. My only choice was to look as cute and pretty as I could.

Now we were meeting downtown at 6:15 so I had to rush as I didn’t get home till after 4 and as I have nit had time to be Susan for 3 weeks I needed extra time to get to my feminine best. I was was ready by 5:45 and on my way.

I got downtown and parked in the garage across the street and walked over to The Keller Auditorium where people were already standing in line. Jan, Cristine and Sophie were already there, Cristine as a good witch and Jan and Sophie ad bad witches. We Sophia Me and Jan at the play Wicked (1)had to get a couple pictures out front. this is Sophie me and Jan. I so wish I had been able to dress in costume. now we just had to wait for the rest of the girls and it wasn’t long and Cassandra, Peggy, Victoria and Lynn showed up. Cassandra was a good witch also and everyone else bad witches. Now Cassandra had left her purse in the car as she didn’t want to ruin the loo of her costume which I could undSophia Me and Jan at the play Wicked (2)erstand the problem was all are tickets were in her Purse.

Peggy said she would go get them but didn’t want to go alone so I walked with her which was nice as we got a chance to talk as it has been a while since I have seen her. We got the tickets and on our way back we stopped to talk to the lady by the garage who said we looked great. She wanted to know what kind of Makeup Peggy used to get her green face which looked great by the way. on the way back we ran into Teresa so all 9 of us were here now.

We got back to the group and found out the start of the show who plays Glinda had come out and got a picture with Cassandra. now the fun began as we had all kinds of people who came up and wanted pictures with us. even another of the cast members named Jordan came out after she saw Glinda’s picture with us and she wanted a picture with us. she even told us to be sure and come around to the stage door after the show as the rest of the cast wanted to see us.

It was finally time to go inside and of course more people wanted pictures with us. it was so much fun and it turns out we we well the other girls were the only ones dressed up and so many of the people said they wished they had thought about doing a costume. We took some more pictures and of course I had to get one of just me in my At the play Wickedcute outfit. Now I did do Green eye shadow for tonight so I wasn’t totally without some Wicked colors. We had a blast and took so many pictures with people.

It was time to go in for the show and Cristine, Jan, Lynn, Sophie and me sat together and a few rows back behind us Cassandra, Peggy, Victoria and Teresa sat together. The play started and it was really good. if you get a chance to go see Wicked you should.

Now at the intermission I went out to get a drink and a snack, Peggy, Victoria, Teresa and Cassandra were also out there and of course more people wanted pictures with us. I think we had more pictures taken of us tonight then any other night we have been out.

The second act was just as good as the first and it was such a fun night out. Now this is only the second musical play I have gone to, the first was Mamma Mia which was also awesome but this was the first as Susan. This is really a fun thing to do and so much more fun as Susan.

After the show was over we had a few more request for pictures with us so my advice is if you go to the play Wicked dress up as you will be the center of attention. We all walked around to the stage door and there were about 30 other people there to meet the cast. they started coming out and they all loved the costumes the other girls wore, I really wish I had been able to get a costume. they were all so nice and I got most of their autographs. It was a wonderful night out and just what I needed to after a busy and long 3 weeks.

It will be hard to go without being Susan for 2 more weeks but then I hope to get back to being able to go out once a week at least.

Thanks for reading

August 9, 2015 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Hello Susan I appologize if this a second reply from me but not sure if my first went through as I may have hit a wrong putton. I really enjoyed the recap of your trip out to see Wicked. Boy what a fun evening. I would also like to take a few minutes to introduce myself and give you a great big thank you for your Blog and your insightfull thoughts. I have been following your blog for many years and have not replyed before. Your comments about transgender issues has really helped me with my journey and has helped me transition from the fantasy of dressing to the reality of dressing both age and situation appropriate.
    I live in a small community in Eastern Washington and have held a fairly high profile job so dressing and going out was not a possibility so it was always dress at home or once in a while while traveling.
    I am also very lucky to have a supportive wife who just happens to be the best wife in the world. We are both recently retired and travel as husband and wife and also as best girl friends!! On our last trip we were able to spend 4 weeks as H & W and one week out shopping as best girlfriends. Right now we are spending 4 days shopping as girl friends and looking forward to 5 days as H & W, Boy can the two of us do some poiwer shopping. Not sure we can afford each other!
    Anyway if we get a chance to visit the Portland area I would love to spend an evening with your group at Sweet Home if that would be appropriate.
    Again Susan thanks for your posts and looking forward to a time when our paths might cross. Your friend Charlene.

    Comment by Charlene Peterson | August 13, 2015 | Reply

    • HI Charlene,
      Thanks for the wonderful comment it is always nice to hear from likeminded people. You are more than welcome to join me and my friends any time you come to Portland. As you mentioned we go to Sweet Home almost every Friday night and some of the girls do a dinner on Wednesday which I on occasion make. We also go to another bar called the Escape on Saturdays for pool and Karaoke. One of the more fun things we do is go to Harvey’s Comedy club on the first Saturday of the month. You can always contact me through my blog or if you are on Facebook there is a link to my Facebook page on my blog, send me a friend’s request. We could also exchange e-mail addresses, I don’t post them on my blog but I can go into my settings on my blog and find your e-mail address and send you an e-mail, I only do this with permission though so if that is okay just post back on my blog and let me know.
      Thanks again
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | August 13, 2015 | Reply

      • Susan as I do not use any social media (probably an age thing) let’s exchange e-mails. Would be fun and you will be my first e-mail friend. Who knows in time Iight give Facebook a try. Thanks
        Charlene. PS my wife and I had a great day shopping in Seattle today.

        Comment by Charlene Peterson | August 14, 2015


Leave a Reply

