Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night and the whole evening to enjoy some Susan time

Well it has been anther busy week and I am ready for the weekend. I got home late but I am still going out as my Susan time is important to me. I started getting ready with a nice shower at 5:45, it was really hot today so I really needed this. Then came makeup, dress, hair and lastly nails and I was ready a little before 7 and on my way.

I got to Sweet Home by 7:20 and went in. They created a little outdoor patio which I guess is nice but it also took 3 of their 6 parking spots away, luckily I got 1 of the 3 left. Now I was the first one here and possible the only one that might show up tonight as I know Chris is out of town. It is funny as a few years ago I would never have gone to a bar as Susan if I thought I would be the only one. But I am okay with it now and also I wanted to make sure someone was there in case some of the other girls came out. I had my computer and I do know a several of the regulars that come here plus I needed to get dinner. I figured I would give it till 9 and if no one else showed up then I may head home.

Kelsie was there and I got to talk to her for a bit before I got my computer out. It was actually kind of slow here right now and it could be because of the heat as it is in the mid 90’s. One of the reasons I wore my black and white dress as it is very thin and light and of course water proof mascara. Well I got my computer out and caught up on some e-mails. Cristine showed up a little before 8 so now I had another girl there so I would be staying later. We ordered dinner and talked for a bit mostly about the Supreme Court and their rulings this week. In case you didn’t hear they ruled bans on Gay marriage were unconstitutional. Now I will probably put my foot in my mouth here but here goes anyway.

The gay marriage debate here has been a hot button issue and people on both sides have strong feelings and beliefs. I look at it the same way I do as my crossdressing, I don’t believe or feel everyone has to like my crossdressing or support it but they do need to recognize my right to crossdress. In other words you don’t have to invite me over for dinner or go out with me but you can’t tell me I can’t dress and go out someplace. Most people I think get this but there are those on both sides that don’t. I have heard those who oppose it say that the gays are pushing their beliefs on them which in some cases are true and those who support gay marriage calling the other side bigots, racists and even terrorist. Neither of these are true in most cases. Just because you don’t support gay marriage and speak out against it or try to stop it in a legal way does not make you a bad person as you have the right to your beliefs. It only becomes wrong when you try to use force or intimidation to get your way. Those who support gay rights when they attack those who don’t believe the same as they do or try to paint them as bad people are just as wrong. We are all entitled to our own views and beliefs and it is only wrong when we hurt someone else in doing that and before you say it is hurting someone to believe the opposite. That is wrong. I will explain this the best I can. I am against abortion as I believe all life is precious and it is murder to kill an unborn baby no matter how early. My belief and view. I also believe the law allowing abortion is wrong and if it came to a vote I would vote against it. This is not about a woman’s right to choose but about a living unborn person. If I knew someone who was going to have an abortion I would try to talk them out of it. Now this is my right, I would not attack a person who wanted an abortion nor attack a clinic that does abortions as by law they have that right and I have no more right to force them to follow my belief then they do to force their belief on me. I believe we can have these differences and still live together in peace and harmony if we just put aside hate and recognize each other’s rights. If you don’t support gay marriage then don’t marry someone of the same sex, don’t invite them to dinner but also don’t attack them. I guess the saying I am looking for is “live and let live”. We live in a society that has become so black and white (not about races). It is my way or no way and that is wrong on both sides. If I want you to accept my right to crossdress and go out I also have to recognize your right to not like it and not want to be involved with my crossdressing. It is a few people that cause problems and we try so hard to figure out why.

The confederate flag is just that it is a flag a piece of cloth. To some it means white supremacy to others it is means a symbol of oppression but it is still just a flag and the only power it has is what we read into it the flag is not the problem it is the people who use it for what they believe. The gun in the shooting was not the problem it was the man who did the shooting. The car or alcohol is not the problem it is the person that has too much to drink and then drives. We tend to look for what causes these issues and in all of them it comes down to people, not things or beliefs. We need to learn to get along with each other and work together and respect each other. So I will make you a deal, I will not tell you that you have to crossdress as long as you don’t tell me I can’t. Wow got a little off topic there so back to Friday night.

I had my computer on and was in paltalk chatting with Melissa who is so fun to chat with. Well I was in Cassandra’s chat room and she messaged me asking how long Cristine and I would be there as she was thinking of coming out tonight. I told her as long as we knew she was coming we would stay there so she was on her way. She got there about 9:30 and joined us. It was good to see her as she has been on vacation for a couple weeks. The 3 of us sat and talked some more. It was a good night.

Heather was also here tonight and came over and talked to us. She is so awesome and fun. She is one of the many people we have met since we started coming here and I look forward to seeing them also. Dawni also came over when she got there and talked with me for a bit. She had this really cute corset on so of course we she told me where she got it. I have a corset I got for my wonder woman costume but it is not a really good one. She also showed e picture of her and Mareinna when they went out last night. It was a really good night and a great start to the weekend. It was about 11:30 when we called it a night, iy was a slow drive home as there was a traffic accident on the freeway that had all but the right shoulder blocked, at least 4 cars. It took me 25 minutes to go a half mile.

Thanks for reading

June 27, 2015 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

