Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Warm Saturday night at Harvey’s

Saturday and I get to go out with my friends to Harvey’s Comedy club tonight. I so look forward to this night each month as it is such a fun night. No I knew I would be rushed to make it downtown by 7 as I had something I had to do today till 5. Now today was really hot 93 degrees out and I was outside all day. It was almost 5:30 when I got home and it was right into the shower to start getting ready. Now I knew what dress I was going to wear and how I wanted my makeup to look so that always helps make it faster getting ready. I did use my new MAC eyeshadow and lip liner tonight. Now I was ready by 6:30 and on my way.

I got downtown by 7 and parking was bad as there is a lot going on downtown this weekend so I ended up parking about 2 blocks away. Now as hot as it was still about 84 there was a nice breeze. Not enough to mess up my hair but it made it really nice out for walking. I got to Fox & Hound and Cassandra, Cristine, Jolene, Laura H. and Laura M. were all there. Now we had 15 going tonight so it would be a good turnout tonight. It wasn’t long and Jan, Lynn and Barb showed up.

It was about 8:15 when we left and walked the 7 blocks to Harvey’s. It was the perfect evening for walking around town. Now there were a lot of people out tonight on the streets tonight being such a nice evening. We got to Harvey’s and Victoria was there. It wasn’t long and Julie, Teresa, Jennie and Amy showed up along with Barbs neighbors.

We were sitting around talking as we waited for the early show to get over when Jolene got a couple calls. Seems in her excitement to go out with the group for her first time dressed up she forgot she had to pick someone up tonight so she had to leave really quick. It was a shame she didn’t get to see the show but still good she got out for a little bit with us. It was great to see Julie again and talk to her, she is such a fun lady.

Well it was time for the show and we all went in. it really was one of the smaller crowds I have seen here but with the hot weather and of course Rose Festival going on I think a lot of people were down on the water front. Kim our favorite waitress was here so it was good to see her again, she is so awesome and always looks forward to the night that we come.

The show started and as always the comedians were awesome. They were so funny and we all laughed so hard. It was a good night. It is a shame that so few people were here as they really did miss a great show. This is one of our best nights out. If you are ever in Portland Harvey’s is a must for a fun night out.

After the show we all back to our cars and it was still a warm summers evening. What a great night tonight.

June 7, 2015 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

