Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday night girls night out.

Well this week was a little less busy and I hope things will slow down now for  while so I can have more Susan time. I started getting ready early tonight so I could take my time as I really enjoy the getting ready. I was on my way by 6:15 and got to Sweethome by 6:45. Chris and Cristine were already there. We had a smaller group tonight as only a couple more girls showed up.

Now I did have a bad experience on Facebook this week, a girl friended me which is no problem. but then she started sending me messages about wanting my help and wanted to come over to my house and have me do her makeup. now we have only sent a couple of messages and there are friends I have gone out with many times over the last several years that don’t know my address or my male name so I told her I was not willing to give that information out and directed her to a business here in the Portland area that does transformations where she could go and get help. now she is sending me messages about how mean I am to her and what a phony I am. I wonder if there are people out there that would give that kind of information out to a total stranger, it really has nothing to do with being a crossdresser I just don’t think that is a good idea for anyone. Any way I am going to have to block her now.

well it was not a real busy night tonight but than it is more about being out and being with my friends. I think it is important to be able to do the normal things in life no matter if I am in male or female mode. I think this is how we learn to accept ourselves and who we are. I have thought a lot about this over the years and it really is true, Susan makes me the person I am just as much as my male side no matter how I am dressed. without her I would not be the same person I am. every part of our lives impacts us in some way and shapes the person we are. So I guess what I am saying is that if people suddenly dislike you because they find out about this side of you they never really liked you as what they liked about you was shaped by this side of you. Wow I wished I had learned this many years ago it is something a lot of transgender people struggle with.

Well back to tonight. It was fun to be out again and what a great way to start ath weekend. it is amazing how much being with friends and other people can make you feel so good. I have really made some good friends here even though they only know me as Susan. Heather was here tonight and she is always so nice, she really makes my night when I get to talk with her. Mareinna was also out tonight, she hasn’t been out as much so it was good to see her. I got a chance to talk with her for a while. she is still learning about this side of herself. I think back many years ago when I was trying to make sense of my dressing and why I liked it, it is a hard thing to figure out. She has a lot of good friend though who support her and that makes a big difference. I hope she comes out more. O did play on Paltalk some and actually had my cam going most of the night sometimes just showing the bar and the people walking by.

Karaoke started and of course Chris sang. it really is fun and I enjoy listening to the people who sing even the bad ones. now here is a funny story, one lady came by and wanted me to dance with her and I explained I didn’t dance but she was not taking no for an answer. she grabbed my hand and literal pulled me up so I did the best I could and believe me it was worse than I thought. now I did have my 4” heels so that didn’t help but I am not a good dancer and this proved it.

It was about 11:30 when I left. I am actually getting up earlier in the morning as I am going out for the day. here is another funny story. A local lady who has a photo web page and does photo essays on people saw my blog and contacted me. she is interested in doing a photo essay of me as she has been looking for someone who is transgender or a crossdresser to shoot. I am not sure about it although the idea interest me. I agreed to meet her at Starbuck’s downtown Portland at Pioneer Square at 10:30 am to talk about it. Either way I will have a girls day out tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

 

May 9, 2015 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

