Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Dinner out at Spaghetti Factory

It is Wednesday night and our group is going out for dinner at the Spaghetti Factory down on the South waterfront. Now we have reservations at 7 and this would normally be fine but I got off work late. I got home at 5:30 so I really had to rush which takes the fun out of dressing but sometimes a girl has to sacrifice. Well things went right and I was ready to leave at 6:15, I think that is a personal record for getting ready. Traffic was lite also so I actually made it there by 6:45. Now they were really busy so I had to park way out in the parking lot.

Now all the girls were there but they were still in the front waiting for our table to be ready. There were 9 of us for dinner tonight, Cristine, Cassandra, Jan, Lynn, 20150506_212558Jennie, Amy, Joan and Karla. Now this is a picture of us. Now this is a big restaurant right on the river, we got to sit in one of the street cars inside and there was another big group of 8 young girls at the table next to us, they were there celebrating a birthday.

Now our waitress was awesome and the food was wonderful. We had a wonderful dinner and great conversation. now as we were finishing our dinner they brought deserts to the other group and they were going to sing happy birthday to the girl having the birthday so we all joined in and sang along. I think they enjoyed it even though we are not the best singers.

Now I got a good chance to talk with Joan, Jennie and Amy as we were at the one end of the table. It was really nice to get to know them a little better. I also got to talk to Karla, she is our newest member and this was her first time out with our group. She is full time and has been for a couple years but just moved here not to long ago and found our group. She seems really nice and I look forward to getting to know her better. I hope she continues coming out with the group.

It was a really fun night and went by so fast. it was 9:30 before we new it. Now we are going to try different restaurants on Wednesdays and expand where we go as I think new places will get some of the girls out. We really do have an awesome group here in Portland and I am lucky to have found them and be a part of them.

Thanks for reading.

th

May 7, 2015 - Posted by | Dinner out, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] Ringler Pub, Diner with a friend visiting from Canada Stephanie Shostak, Henry Tavern, Benihana, Spaghetti Factory, We really have gone to many new and fun places as a group. Now this is what I mean about being […]

    Pingback by The last Friday of 2016 « Susanmillers Blog | December 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

