Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Girls night out at Harvey’s

Well it is Saturday and our group is going to Harvey’s Comedy club tonight. We go the first Saturday of every month and is one of the most fun things we do. Now some of us meet at Fox & Hound first so we can have some social time and the restlips (2) just meet us at Harvey’s. It was about 5:15 when I started getting ready. Now tonight I did a little different looks on my eyes, still using the brown shadows but blended it a little different and I think it turned out well. I was ready and out the door by 6:20.

I got downtown and parked where I normally do about a block from Fox & Hound. As I was walking down the street Cassandra parked right in front of the door and went in. It is funny how comfortable I am walking down the street as I didn’t even think about how I was dressed. Now I have been thinking about this and there is good and bad side to this, the good is I pretty much go where I want to but on the bad side I may not always be thinking in the safest way. I use to always be looking around me when I was out and I notice I really don’t do that anymore so I am not always aware of who is around me so I will have to make more of an effort to pay attention when I am out.

I got inside and Laura and Cassandra were already there. We sat at the bar for a while and talked and watched the end of game 7 of the NBA playoff game between the Spurs and the Clipper, The Clippers won in the last seconds of the game. Jan and Lynn also showed up so we all sat there talking and waiting in case any others showed up here before it was time to leave for Harvey’s. It was about 8:15 when we decided to leave for Harvey’s. Now it was nice out now but would be a little chilly tonight when the show was over so Cassandra thought we should all get in her car and drive over. Now I do like the walk but it was a little windy and I really didn’t want windblown hair so it was a good idea. Now it was a tight fir but the 5 of us managed to squeeze in.

We found a parking spot a block from Harvey’s and now we had to get out of the car. Now with that many squeezed in there really was no graceful way to get out of the car especially in a short dress but I did my best. We got inside and Cristine was there already. Now Amy showed up, she is Jennie’s friend who was coming straight from work in boy mode so they were meeting here. Julie, Trixie, Sophia, Cassie and Jennie also showed up so we were going to have a good group tonight, we had 12 of us. We sat around and talked for a while waiting for the late show. Now it started to get crowded as tonight should be a good show and there was standing room only now so it was good we got here a little early. It was time to go in and we let the rest of the people go in as we had our table reserved.

We got inside and our favorite waitress Kim came over, she is really more than our waitress, she is our friend and even a member of our group. She is always happy to see us just as we are happy to see her. We got to talk with her a little even though she was working. We all orders and then it was time for the show to start. Now they have an MC who gets maybe 10 minute and then the opening comedian and the headliner. Now we have never had a bad show here but there are comedians that are better than others and that was the case tonight. Don’t get me wrong they were all really good but the headliner was incredible, it has been a while since I have laughed that hard. His name was Gabriel Rutledge and he was so funny. If you ever get a chance to see him you must. Now I had planned on getting pictures tonight as I wanted one of my eyes as I think they turned out really well but as always I forgot. Funny how getting pictures was always a priority but as I have gone out more and gotten comfortable being out I don’t think about pictures any more plus I bet I have over 2,000 pictures of Susan on my computer.

The night went by so fast and before we knew it the show was over. We sat and let the showroom empty out as we were really in no hurry plus it gave us a chance to talk with Kim a little more. This week on Wednesday we are going to dinner at Spaghetti Factory and Kim is going to try to join us which will be so much fun. Actually the bartender from the lounge is also thinking of joining us for dinner so it will be a lot of fun. I am looking forward to this and plan on going but probably won’t make it by 7 so I told them I would be there but a little late.

On the way out we talked with the comedians and told them how much we liked the show. Outside we all said our goodbyes. Jan Lyn walked back to Fox & Hound with Cristine and Cassandra gave Laura and I a ride back to where we parked. It was a good night.

lipstick (2)Thanks for reading.

May 3, 2015 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

