Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A challenging start to my trip but I got my acrylic nails

It is Thursday afternoon and I am on vacation for the next 12 days and will be Susan 24/7 while at Diva Las Vegas. I was so excited and rushed home to change and start my time as Susan and that is when I ran into the first challenge of my trip. As I pulled into my drive and opened my garage or should I say try to open it and didn’t work. Turns out I have a broken spring so my garage door opener wouldn’t work so I would have to park outside which would mean walking out the front door in the middle of the afternoon to my car. Now I always try to find the bright side of things so as I was getting ready I was thinking how bad this was when I realized it could have been worse. It could have broken when my car was in the garage and then when I was Susan I could have gone to leave and not been able to get the door opened.

I put most of my stuff in the trunk with the exception of what I was wearing and of course my makeup supplies. I got all dressed and looked out the window and just saw one neighbor a couple houses up working in her yard so I grabbed my stuff and walked out the door and got in as quick as I could, it was only 3:30 but I decided to go to the nail salon and see if maybe she could start a little early. I got there and they had 4 pedicures going including one man who was there with his girlfriend and her friend, it was her birthday and this was her birthday present. Of course he was getting a clear coat on his toes. Well I had to wait till 4, but that was okay.

Anna got done and started on my nails. It is so relaxing to get your nails done and I so love getting acrylic nails. They just look so beautiful and I really would love to keep my nails long and pretty, it really is one thing I would do as Susan all the time if I could. It took Anna about 50 minutes to do my nails and they are. I sat and let my nails dry and for the first time I got out of the salon and into my car without messing up my nails.

I was on my way to Cassandra and Peggy’s for dinner and then I would spend the night there so we could leave at 4 am in the morning which would mean I would be up at 3 as I would need an hour to get ready. It took a little over an hour to get there. Cassandra in male mode of course helped me unload my car and we packed it all in her Peggy’s vehicle as that is what we are driving to Las Vegas Friday morning.

Cristine and Bobby were also there as they are watching their house while we are gone. Then we had relaxing dinner and talked for a while. We are all excited about going, I just know Cassandra, Peggy and I are going to have a wonderful time. It was a little after 9 when we went to bed so it would be another short night for me. Tomorrow will be my first full day Susan.

March 20, 2015 - Posted by | Acrylic nails, Diva Las Vegas, Diva Las Vegas 2015, nail salon | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Hi Susan, it is that time of the year already? Doesn’t time fly? Well I hope you have a wonderful time at DLV, I am sure you will and we will have a wonderful time reading about it. Hugs TinaCortina xx

    Comment by TinaCortina | March 23, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

