Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A couple short outings as Susan

Well I did get a chance to go out a couple times this week for a couple hours. First was Thursday as I found a couple hours in the afternoon free. Now it was tight to fit this in as I had family things I had to do till 1 and I was going out to dinner at 6 but I figured I could sneak a couple hours in and as I was not sure I would get out Friday night I went for it. Now it took me about 1 hour to get ready so I was on my way by 2 pm. Now I really didn’t have any plans for today as this was really last minute so I figured a quick shopping trip and maybe a little time at Starbuck’s.

Now I started off going to Walmart as I needed some groceries but also wanted to pick up a new lipstick and of course some Pantyhose. Now Walmart is a little different place to shop but they have some good prices. I spent a little over a half hour here and got most of what I wanted including a new lipstick.

My next stop was Starbuck’s and I figured midafternoon they would be slow but I was wrong. I was surprised how many people were there but I did find a table to sit at so I could catch up on e-mails. It was also a steady stream of people coming in the whole time I was there. It was a short but fun afternoon. I left Starbucks at 4 so I could get home and clean up before leaving for dinner with Kim and as it will take me an hour to get there with traffic it would be a rush and it was. I actually hit traffic on my way home so it was almost 4:30 when I got home and seeing the traffic I knew an hour would be enough to get there by 6 but luckily I can get ready as my male self a lot quicker. I was in the shower and washed all my makeup off and was dressed and out the door in 15 minutes, sometime being a male is a lot easier and I was right as I got to her place just before 6. Now I only bring this up as I was looking in the rear view mirror and noticed I still had my mascara on, I must have grabbed my waterproof mascara when I got ready but luckily Kim knows about Susan and the place we went for dinner was kind of dark inside.

No I also did get out for a couple hours Friday, I got there about 7:30 and had to Susan at Sweethome with new lipstickleave by 11 as I have family coming in tomorrow morning at 8 so I need to be ready for that. Now I did wear my new lipstick plus I wore a different hair style. That is Chris behind me photo bombing me. Now several of the regulars we have come to know, Peggy, Tony, Misty, Jessica and Tracy came over and talked to us for a while which is always nice. Tracy and Peggy told me how great I looked and they loved the hair. I have had doubts about the hair but as I have worn it a few times now I am liking it more.

Jolene also was able to get out, she is new to going out so it was nice to see here again and get to talk with her. She actually went to Sephora for a makeover the other day and she looked really good and since then she has been practicing with the makeup and is getting better at it. We actually had 5 of us out tonight so it was a smaller group but it was fun.

Karaoke started and of course Chris sang along with others. It was a fun night. Now I had planned to leave between 10 and 11 and I did okay as it was just a little after 11 when I left. It was a fun night and now I am ready for the rest of my weekend.

Thanks for reading

February 21, 2015 - Posted by | shopping, Starbucks, Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Susan, would you mind describing in your blog what you wear when you go out? I admire your mindset when you go out as Susan, but it would be nice if you would include what you wear for those of us that aren’t as experienced as you. Sometimes you mention you are wearing a dress when you are out with your friends, but a brief description of your outfit would be helpful, are you wearing heels, pantyhose, etc. Also, when you go shopping, or Starbucks, a description of what you wear would help me understand what I should go with when I go to similar places. Thanks

    Comment by Stacy Jayne | February 21, 2015 | Reply

    • Hi Stacy,
      Thanks for the comment and I will try to remember to do that. As a rule when I go out to the bar on Friday nights I always try to wear a dress and yes Heels and pantyhose (my legs look so much better with pantyhose).
      As for other places like shopping or Starbuck’s I try to match what other woman would wear. Usually capris or a skirt and a nice top and lower heeled shoes or flats as my goal is to blend in. this works well anyplace you may go.
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | February 21, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

