Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A rainy night so what could be better than a warm drink at Starbuck’s

Well it has been one of those weeks you can’t wait for it to get over, when your Monday starts off bad all you can do is hope the week gets better. So I guess I should start there, my beautiful new car was hit on Monday while I was at work so I have been dealing with the Insurance, auto shop and of course the police as it was a hit and run on a stolen vehicle. This is not how I wanted to spend my week. Well anyway tonight I really needed some Susan time to relax so I decided to come to Starbuck’s.

Just getting ready to go out made me feel so much better and I didn’t even care that it was raining. I got to Starbucks’s about 6:20 so I will have almost 3 hours here tonight which I need. It will give me a chance to catch up on my e-mails which I haven’t been doing this week just too much going on. Of course where I am sitting I can see my car and the damage on the back. Yes the auto shop I am taking it to is so busy it will be a few weeks till they can get it in so Susan will be driving around in a damaged car for a while but this shop does really good work so I am willing to wait as I want it fixed right.

I guess a lot of people thought the same as I did about going to Starbuck’s as there are about 15 people sitting in here so it is good for people watching plus there is a steady stream of people coming in to get a drink to go.

Now on to more important things. I am still planning on going to Diva Las Vegas but haven’t herd for I have the vacation time and with all that has been going on I forgot to check on it. I hope to find out soon so I can start making plans, hotel reservations and maybe do some shopping for some new clothes as I have to have a few new outfits for the trip. I had also hoped to get in for a manicure and pedicure this week but that didn’t happen either so my goal is next week as I really need well maybe want one. Now for Diva Las Vegas we have stayed at the same hotel for several years even though it has changed names 3 times from the Imperial Palace, to the Quad and now the Linq. It is a really nice hotel but room rates are high right now as the dates they picked this year is during the final four of College basketball. The other thing that makes me a little nervous is the company that owns this hotel and many others in Las Vegas filed bankruptcy today in Chicago but another judge in Delaware intervened as another group of bond holders filed there to force Caesars into bankruptcy there. I am not sure how this will affect any reservations made plus you usually have to pay at least one night up front. It will be interesting to see how this plays out over the next couple weeks.

Either way I am looking forward to going as it is such a fun time. If you have never heard of Diva Las Vegas or just want some information on it you should check out their web page and some of the pictures from last year. It really is a lot of fun plus what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas or on the web.

Well I must catch up on some work now so thanks for reading.

January 15, 2015 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

