Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A Saturday night out at Starbuck’s

Well it is Saturday night and I am going to Starbuck’s. I usually go to Starbuck’s during the week but today was special. I was contacted by a t-girl named Jolene and she is just starting out after suppressing her feelings all her life. She e-mailed me about 2 weeks ago and we have been exchanging e-mails since and she has a lot of questions and she wanted to meet and talk. Now I know how hard it is to make that first step and I was lucky to have had a few t-girls, Alice, Lori and Cassandra who really helped me when I was first trying to go out and so I wanted to help Jolene. I told her I would meet her at my favorite Starbuck’s and gave her the address and we agreed to meet at 5:30.

Now I started getting ready by 3 as I really hoped to be there by 5 so I could do a little work before Jolene got there. It is funny as I changed my mind about what I was going to wear again. Now eve going to Starbuck’s I put thought into what I wear so I look good but as I was meeting someone else I did take a little more time. I wore my yoga pants with a cute long black and white top ad of course my boots, it really is a cute look.

I got there a little after 5 and got a hot chocolate and found a table and did some work while I waited for Jolene. There were a few other people here today but they weren’t as busy as I thought they would be on a Saturday night.

Jolene showed up at 5:30 in boy mode as she has never dressed up completely. Of course she recognized me from picture on my blog and I recognized her from the picture she had sent me. She looked a little nervous at first but as always the need to be who we are finally pushes us to get past that nervous feeling and she was taking that first step. She sat down and we started talking.

We started off trying to figure out where she falls in the T-girl world as that can be the hardest part. I figured I should know a little bit about her before I started answering questions or giving advice as what is right for me may not be right for her or anyone else. So often we can get caught up in our lives and what we want and need and we just assume everyone else should feel the same and that is not always correct.

We talked a little about makeup as she has never really put makeup on. Now this can be the hardest thing to learn for a t-girl. I gave her some ideas and tips and of course a YouTube video she could watch. I also recommended going to Victoria Sinclair’s Over the Rainbow as she does transformations for men and teaches makeup. I think back to when I first started wow some of the looks I came up with were scary and the money I wasted on makeup that was wrong. Too bad Victoria wasn’t around then. The other part to learning makeup is practice, lots of practice. I also recommended the Esprit to her as that is a good place to start if you have never been out. We even talked a little about Diva Las Vegas.

I hope I helped her some as I know how scary these first step are, we all feel so alone when we start out. It is awesome once we realize we are not alone. We had a nice time talking and it is amazing how fast the time went by. Before we knew it, it was 8:45 and they were getting ready to close, wow did not seem like we were there for 3 hours. I hope I didn’t talk too much.

Jolene seemed nice and I think I made a new friend tonight. I invited her to come out with our group whenever she wants and when she is ready to join the group. I do think she will come out with us. Building friendships with others that feel the same as you do can make this journey so much easier. I know how much my friends have helped me become the lady I am.

Thanks for reading

January 10, 2015 - Posted by | Advice and tips, Starbucks | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Yes I have met on line friends like you have and its exciting to find more and more people that are cd’s in my area.

    Comment by Bobbylee | January 11, 2015 | Reply

  2. That was so sweet of you! 🙂 And yes, I need to get better at makeup! Just back from my run to keep my girlish figure, lol hug, Sara Elise

    Comment by sara elise | January 22, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

