Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Holiday party 2014

 

Well tonight is our Holiday party that Julie and Trixie are hosting for the second year at Trixie’s house. They are such wonderful people and I am lucky to count them as friend or should I say family as that is more how I feel about them and the friend I have in the group. Well I wore my red and black dress tonight as I wanted to look my best as I knew the other girls would also have on beautiful dresses. It is funny how I can get so excited about how I look and what I wear as Susan, I can see why woman can get caught up in a completion to look the best and that can be okay as long as you keep it all in friendly completion which we all do. And I was right there were so many pretty dresses tonight and it is always so fun to see all the girls dressed up.

I started getting read early something my male side would not do and spent extra time on my makeup to look my best. I was ready and on my way by 6:15 as the party started at 7 and my timing was perfect as I was walking in the door of Trixie’s right at 7. There were already about 10 girls there and I was right all had on beautiful dresses and looked great so I guess we all won the contest to look the best. The first thing I did was to get out my camera and start taking pictures as I wanted to do my best to get a picture of everyone who came to the party.

Well right from the start I had to get a picture of Julie and me, she also had on a really pretty dress as you can see and yes turns out my dress was shorter which I had to remember all night long. Isn’t our hostess just lovely?

The house was lovely inside, so beautifully decorated and there was so much delicious food out. I got a little to eat and then with my camera in hand set out to get pictures. In all I took almost 50 pictures and I hope I got everyone. This also gave me a chance to walk around and talk with the girls.

Now these types of home parties are wonderful for that as you can get a chance to talk and get to know each other better. It is funny as Julie and I were talking in the kitchen for a long time about that. So many of these girls I consider my closest friends and yet I don’t really know a lot about them. Some, most I have never even seen in male mode.

Julie and I wondered what each would be like in our male side, would we be different, act different and what about all the other girls here, how would they be? Now we both agreed we would like each other and everyone else, either way and most likely we would talk about the same things we do now. I can just see a bunch of guys sitting around talking about makeup tips, nails and nail polish color and dresses.

Now this got me thinking about myself and the differences and there are differences but not the way most would think. Probably the biggest difference I jewelry, as a man I hate jewelry, I don’t even like wearing a watch, but as Susan I don’t feel right without bracelets and a ring and sometimes a necklace and if they didn’t leave marks on my ears earrings. Yes I want to get my ears pierced but not sure how I would handle it when I am not Susan, as I said in my male life earrings don’t interest me. Now this may not seem like the biggest difference to everyone but I classify it that way because there is really no explanation for this one. The other differences I can explain.

Now as Susan I am way more relaxed and yes more comfortable as Susan and I am more outgoing as Susan. As my male self I have an introvert personality, I keep to myself and I don’t let people get real close to me and although I wouldn’t call Susan an extrovert but she is a lot more social and loves going out with friends and meeting people. Now these may seem like a really big difference but in fact it is because of the way I live. In my male life I am always worried people will figure out about my crossdressing and how they would react. As Susan I don’t really worry about this as I know people realize I am a crossdresser. I wonder if others feel the same way.

Okay one more picture, this is Victoria and me, she had on a pretty long green dress. I got a chance to talk with Brenda for a while about Diva Las Vegas. She is not sure she will be able to go this year which is a shame. I still haven’t heard for sure I can go but as of now I am planning on it, I figure at the very least I can go for most of it.

Kim also was able to make it for a little while, she had on this beautiful blue skirt with a black top and chain belt, she looked beautiful as always. It was such a fun night and it went by so fast. I had planned on leaving at midnight but before I knew it, it was 12:30 I thanked Julie and Trixie for a lovely time and for all they did.

Now I was giving Rose, Cloe and her boyfriend Michael rides home as they are not that far out of my way. It is nice to have others in the car to talk with for those late night drives home. What a wonderful way to end a wonderful year. Thanks again Julie and Trixie

May you all have a Happy and safe New Year!

December 28, 2014 - Posted by | Holiday, Party | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

