Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

The last Friday of 2014

Wow it I hard to believe that 2014 is almost over, I hope everyone had a Merry Christmas and will have a safe and happy New year! It is always fun this time of year with family and friends and I find it a good time to look back over the year and see what went well and what didn’t, the good and bad shall we say. Now on my Susan side this is a little easier as I have so many wonderful pictures and of course my blog I can look back on, the reason I started my blog. I can look back on my blog and see the days I was Susan and read about it, my online diary which I share with all of you. Now this year was one of my biggest as Susan as by the end of the year Susan will have been out 113 times this year. Wow that represents almost 1/3 of the year of course most were just parts of the day, maybe a few hours but still there is no denying Susan is a major part of who I am and my life.

My goal is to get out twice a week as I feel that is a good balance between both sides of me. Now I know that I would not be where I am and who I am without the support of all of you my family here online and of course the people I have met in person so that you all. Now if you don’t have or want a blog I would still encourage you to keep some form of diary of your life and include some pictures as it is important to see how you have grown over the years as this is a big part of who we are and we should embrace this side of us as without it we would not be who we are today. One tip though remember whatever you put online never truly goes away. You can see all of my pictures on my Flickr page going back several years, some of the older ones are not as good.

Well as the title says it is the last Friday night of 2014 and it really has been a great year for both Susan and my male self and I am looking forward to more of the same next year. I started getting ready at 5 tonight as I wanted to be out a little early as it has been a busy week and I am tired today so it will not be a late night tonight. I got to Sweetehome at 6:45 and I wore my cute little blue dress I wore to Harvey’s Comedy club a few weeks ago. Cristine was just getting there so we walked in together and of course Chris was there as here gets here about 5 on Fridays, he doesn’t have to go home and change and put on makeup.

Well I got out my computer as I had a few things I needed to do, one of which is getting the list going for our group’s next trip to Harvey’s comedy club. This is always a fun night out and I hope we will have a good turnout. We have been going to Harvey’s once a month for several years now and they have been so wonderful and supportive of our group over the years. I think they look forward to our coming there almost as much as we do. It is awesome that there are people and businesses out there that don’t discriminate and treat everyone as a valued customer and a valued member of society. As a matter of fact most businesses are this way. I often get asked online about nails salons and what ones are TG friendly in case you didn’t get it from my blog and pictures I love long pretty nails and going to the nail salon, having acrylic nails would be the one thing about Susan would do all the time if I could as a matter of fact my toes have been painted for 8 years now with the exception of maybe 20 to 30 days. Now I do have my favorite nails salons Dream nails in Vancouver and Glamorous nails Beaverton, both are awesome and do a wonderful job but I have gone to many nails salons over the years and have always been treated well at all of them. Most don’t care who you are other than a customer plus if you get good service give them a shout out on yelp.

I think how we present ourselves when we are out make a difference in how people react to us and treat us. If we do our best to be proper ladies, are respectful, and genuine in who we are and are not looking or expecting problems that is how people will see us and react. Okay a little store about a friend, she is very nice but when she goes out she expects to have issue, you could almost say she is looking for them and she almost always finds them. Her outlook is the glass half empty type and she is working on this. I on the other hand am the glass half full and that is how I look at things when going out and for the most part that is how I find things. Now I am not saying there will never be problems and you should always be a where of where you are and who is around you no matter how you are dressed good safety advice. But I truly believe that most people are decent and will react to you how you react to them especially on a one on one basis and once you get to talk with them they will see there is nothing wrong if you come across that way.

Well I ordered dinner as they had their chicken breast special which was awesome as always. Now Laura Hill showed up it has been a while since she has been to Sweethome, lots going on in her life right now so it was great to see her. It is amazing how relaxed she seemed, all of us actually when we get to express this side of us. It really is therapeutic in a way. When we don’t get to be who we are the stress builds up and I know for someone who is not TG may not understand that but if you imagine something you really like and then take it away you kind of get the picture. I get asked every once in a while if I could ever stop being Susan and I know a lot of girls would say no, for me and I think most the honest answer would be yes and by that mean if my life depended on it I could stop. I would not be happy about it, I would always be thinking about it and the longer I went without Susan I would think about it more and more and I would not be happy and would be really stressed out which is not healthy either. But luckily my life does not depend on my stopping and as we live in a free country I can live how I want. It is funny as I have less stress, look younger and am in better health then most of my none TG friends of whom some are younger than me, Susan is my fountain of youth. Any way it was nice to talk with Laura Hill for a while. Now you may be asking why I am so formal with her full name and that is easy as Laura Michaels also came out tonight so we had 2 Laura’s so at our table we had Chris, Laura M, Laura H, Me and Cristine

It was a fun night and we enjoyed good conversation and of course Chris and Laura H played some pool and did well. They are still getting use to the new pool table as it is a competition table and I guess the balls roll faster and the pockets are just a little smaller. I have yet to play on it so maybe next Friday I will.

Now as it got later Karaoke started and of course Chris and Laura H both sang and did great. The bar was busy and of course the other group was there and they had a really good turnout. I got several compliments on my on my dress, Michelle from the other group told me how cute it was which always makes me feel god. Funny I never really think about compliments when I am in male mode and really wouldn’t care if someone told me my pants or shirt looked real nice but as Susan I love this and actually put a lot of thought into what I wear and how I look.

The karaoke was good as always even those who are not that good had fun and that is what counts. It was almost 11:30 and I just could not make it any more so I paid my bill and said goodbye to everyone. I will see most of them tomorrow at our Holiday party that Julie and Trixie are hosting so I will have one more chance to be Susan before the end of the year. Unfortunately I will not make it out New Year’s Eve with my friends as I have to work late that day and very early New Year’s Day.

Wow I guess I got a little long winded with this blog so if you read this far thanks.

May you all have a safe, healthy, prosperous and Happy New Year!

December 27, 2014 - Posted by | Holiday, Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Love your blog, I enjoy reading about you as Susan. You mentioned something about another group, and they had a good turnout. I think I have read before about another group, but I must have missed you explaining about them. Who is the other group? What are they?

    Comment by Lori Michelle | December 28, 2014 | Reply

    • There is another group of people that show up every Friday for Karaoke, in earlier post I called them the Karaoke group. They are just the regular customers that all get together to sing Karaoke.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | December 29, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

