Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Halloween party 2014 at Cassandra and Peggy’s house, awesome

Well Saturday night November 1 and we are having our annual Halloween party at Cassandra & Peggy’s house. They host it every year and do an awesome job. Now I wasn’t thrilled with my costume but it would still be a fun night. This is me with Trixie and Julie, one of many pictures I will include.

Now I was going to pick Samantha, Cloe and her boyfriend for the party as they needed a ride plus it was nice to have someone else in the car with me to talk with. I picked them up at the Escape bar at 6 pm and we were on our way. It took about 45 minutes to get to Cassandra and Peggy’s house where the party was.

The part started at 7 but there were already people there when we got there. The first person I saw was Dan and he was disappointed I recognized him as he really did have a great costume. Now it was made easier as there really would not be a lot of men here tonight. Had I ran into him someplace else I wouldn’t have recognized him. This is me with Dan and Bianca, she had a great costume on also.

Now the house was incredibly decorated as always, Peggy did a great job as she always does. She starts the beginning of October getting the house already and puts in many hours and we all appreciate it. Peggy and Cassandra are so awesome for doing this every year. They cater the whole thing, food, drink, DJ, and prizes for costumes and ask nothing in return. They just want us to have a good time which we always do. They even had Paul the owner of Sweethome and one of his employee’s Debra here tonight to serve drinks. They are both really awesome. I didn’t think to get a Picture with Paul but I did with Debra.

Now there was so much food and it was all so wonderful and of course I had to have a little of everything well maybe not everything but it sure felt like I did as I ate to much as always. Peggy had these awesome meat balls and of course little Halloween cupcakes.

By 8 a lot of people had shown up and there is no way I could remember all of them so I am not going to even try. I did try to talk with everyone at one point or another and I think I got pictures of everyone that attended the party as I took 8o pictures plus Cassandra was also taking pictures so I am sure between the 2 of us no one was missed I hope.

Lilly also made it she is one of our newer members, her wife got sick and couldn’t make it so she brought a friend who knows about Lilly so I had to get a picture with them, this is me with Lilly and Mike. I joked with her and told her everyone thought Mike was her wife in costume.

We actually had several new members here tonight, a few of them this was their first time out which really make these parties fun as it gives them a safe place to go and get their feet wet in going out and hopefully they will go out more. One of the new girls was named Rebecca and she had a great costume. I got a chance to talk with her for a while, she wants to go out more but is nervous about getting out of her car and walking in someplace by herself and we have all been there. I told her about my first times going out and sitting in my car for an hour before I chickened out and went home. Kristy and Trish were also new members although Kristy did come out last night also.

Now no party would be complete without getting a picture with Kathy, she was dressed as a good witch. Well it was time for the Costume contest and we had some really good costumes. Some put some real thought and effort into their costumes. I think I liked Chris costume best as it was really original. He was the Land-o-lakes lady, Google it and look at the images. I should have gotten a picture with him and he did win most original costume.

They even had a dance contest and had prizes for that. I only saw a few of the people who danced and they all did great. Julie and Trixie won a prize for dancing. It was a really fun party, I am not sure how many people showed up but I would guess at least 70 and they all seemed to have a good time we even had some people there I had never met and I think I got a chance to talk with most of them. I love meeting new people.

Kim also made it tonight and she had on this really awesome Pirate costume. The funny thing is I got several pictures of her but I didn’t get one of the two of us. I am hoping someone else did as she really looked Cute

Now luckily tonight we set the clocks back an hour as daylight savings time ends so we get an extra hour of sleep which is good as I got up early today because I had to work and I had hoped to get off early enough to take a nap which didn’t happen. So I was getting tired. Here is my last picture. This is Mandy, Victoria and me.

It was about 12:45 when I left well Me, Samantha, Cloe and her boyfriend so I was thankful for the extra hour we get tonight as it will be an hour or more till I get home. They were all ready to leave by now too. It is always hard to leave and of course I had to go around and say goodbye to everyone.

It was just an awesome night and I want to Thank Cassandra and Peggy for all they did. They are two awesome people and do so much for our group, I have made so many wonderful friend here and I love them all.

Happy Halloween and thanks for reading.


November 2, 2014 - Posted by | CD, halloween | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] maybe go without a costume this year. Will have to see. Here are some of the years past 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2012, 2011, 2009. We are all looking forward to […]

    Pingback by Saturday night dinner with friends at Henry’s « Susanmillers Blog | October 8, 2017 | Reply


Leave a Reply

