Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Dinner out with Stefia and Gina

Well Thursday night after a day of shopping I was meeting Stefia for dinner. I was just finishing up my blog about shopping today at a Starbuck’s in the mall when Stefia arrive. It was great to see her again. We still hadn’t decided where we were going for dinner. Well turns out Gina was also going to be out tonight and wanted to join us which was a great idea. I have met her ones or twice before but a couple years back so it would be nice to see her again. Since we were at Clackamas Town Center we decided to meet for dinner at California Pizza which is here at the mall at 7:15 so Gina would have time to get here which left Stefia and I about 40 minutes to kill and what better way than a little more shopping.

We walked down the mall to Macy’s which I have never really shopped at as they are a higher end store like Nordstrom’s well it turns out they have markdown racks too, who knew. What a great deal, better quality clothes and markdown prices. Well Stefia shops here a lot as she knew just where to go. They had several racks marked 50 to 70 % off and then on the sign you got an extra 30% off that price at the register. I found this really cute ¼ sleeve black and white top that was really long, I could almost use it as a really short dress well maybe if I was 2 inches shorter and I also found a really cute black and white dress and both were $20.99 and I got another 30% off at the register so I had to buy them. They were actually cheaper than the dresses I bought at Ross.

Well it was time to go meet Gina so we walked out of Macy’s and across an open air promenade to California Pizza and Gina was already there. It was great to see her again. Well we got a booth and started talking which is always fun. Our waiter actually came back 4 times before we were ready to order. Now we were talking about dessert already so I decided I would be good so I ordered a Caesar salad with grilled chicken, I actually ordered the half salad which turned out to be a full size plate, so glad I didn’t order the full salad.

We had a lovely dinner and great conversation. It was great to catch up with Stefia and Gina. I really like this type of outings as you get some really good quality time to talk with no distractions. Well after we were done Gina asked our waiter if he would take a picture of us and he was only too happy to so we all got our cameras out. We got some really cute pictures but I think this was the best. From left to right is Stefia, Gina and Susan.

Well now we had the big decision, dessert, where did we want to go. Now this is a big choice so we took a few minutes discussing it and then finally decided to walk next door to Dave and Busters BBQ so Gina could see the inside and check out their dessert menu. Well we walked around only to find they weren’t open. It looks like they are still finishing up building it. so we had to go to plan B which was to go to Claim Jumpers which is over across the parking lot so Gina drove over as she parked by California Pizza and Stefia and I walked back through Macy’s to our car and then we drove over so we would be closer after all it was 9:45 and dark out.

We went in and sat at a booth in the bar. Gina ordered a drink and it was such a cute drink we all took pictures with it which was Gina’s idea and they came out cute. I am not sure what it was maybe a Kahlua but if it tasted as good as it looked then it was wonderful.

Now we had the hard choice of what to order for dessert, they have an awesome dessert menu here so we took our time. Now as the items that Gina and Stefia had ordered at California Pizza were just as big as my salad and we were all a little full we decided to order 2 deserts to split between the 3 of us.

After a little though we settled on a Carrot cake and the Italian Lemon cake. Our waitress brought us the desert and 3 plates. The pieces of cake were huge. There is no way I could have eaten a whole piece by myself so we made the right choice to split.

Now I love Lemon cake but have never been a big fan of Carrot cake as I find them dry at least the ones I have had before. The Carrot cake here was really good, it was moist and had a great taste. Well we each cut off a piece of each cake and still had some left for someone to have seconds, and of course we took a couple more pictures with us with our desserts. We should have gotten a picture of them before we cut them up.

Well we sat and talked some more as we enjoyed our desserts which was nice as we got to know each other better. That is one of the harder things about this as we are still guarded about who we really are so it is nice when you reach that point of trust where you feel you can open up about who you are. I really have met so many wonderful people and have become so comfortable as Susan that now I feel I don’t have to separate the two sides. I can be more of a complete whole person with them.

It is amazing how much fun we had just talking and how fast the time pasted. Soon we looked around and we were the only ones still there as a matter of fact they had people vacuuming on the far side of the restaurant. It was time for our night to come to an end which is always sad.

Gina picked up the bill for Dessert which was nice of her, Thank Gina. Well of course we had to have at least one more group picture so Gina got our waitress to take a couple more pictures of us. Now remember at this point I have been out as Susan for over 12 hours with no touchups to my makeup other than a little powder so I am pretty happy with the way I look. Then we headed out, Stefia set her camera up at the front. She has an app on her cell phone that can control her camera so we all posed and he used her phone to take the pictures. We must have taken 10 pictures in the lobby.

It was 10:45 when we left the restaurant and the funny thing is when we left they locked the door behind us so we closed them down. Really it was awesome of them to let us sit there and talk while they were actually closed and cleaning up instead of asking us to leave. I have to give them a big thumbs up.

So here is my review, both California Pizza and Claim Jumpers are awesome places to go. Good food and wonderful staff. What a wonderful evening I had with two wonderful ladies I am glad to have as friends.

Thanks for reading.

 


October 24, 2014 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan, shopping | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. […] worn yet. I actually bought it back the end of October when I went out shopping and met up with Stefia and Gina for dinner. I found it at Macy’s on their clearance rack as they were clearing out their summer items so it […]

    Pingback by Last Friday of February with my firends « Susanmillers Blog | February 28, 2015 | Reply

  2. […] didn’t mind. I got there and Stephanie and Gina were already there. I have met Gina before I had dinner with her and Stefia so it was good to see her again. It was really nice to finally meet […]

    Pingback by A rare Sunday night out for dinner. « Susanmillers Blog | July 11, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

