Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Saturday night at Harvey’s Comedy Club, what a great way to start October.

Well it is Saturday night and our group’s night out at Harvey’s Comedy club. Now we had 14 sign up to go so a little smaller group than normal but it would still be fun. Now some of us meet at Fox & Hound first and as Cassandra would not be going tonight as she is running the Portland Marathon tomorrow and has to be up early I started getting ready at 4:30 as I wanted to be ready to leave by no later than 6 so I could be there by 6:30.

I was ready to leave a little before 6 and as it only take 25 minutes I was right on schedule or at least that is what I thought. Turns out they had a really bad accident on the freeway and it was shut down which I didn’t know and I got caught in it. Turns out it took me a little over an hour to get there so I got there right at 7, of course there is a bright side as because it was after 7 I didn’t have to pay for parking. Now I normally always find parking on Everett but they had a wedding going on down there so I had to park further down 2nd so I had a 2 block walk but it was a nice sunny day and I enjoyed it.

I got to Fox & Hound and I was the first one there so I got a drink. I also set Lynn a text about the freeway so she could find an alternative route. Cristine showed up so we got a table to wait for the rest of the girls that show up early. Lynn and barb both showed up so there were 4 of us now. We all had a drink and talked waiting to see if anyone else would show up. Well about 8:20 the 4 of us left and walked over to Harvey’s, it’s a 7 block walk but it was a nice warm night and a good night for a walk, plus I wore my boots with 3″ heels so walking was easy.

We got to Harvey’s about 8:30 and there were only a few other people there and only Jan from our group so we got a table to wait for the show. Jeanie, Amy, Sophie, and Lorna showed up so we were up to 9. Kim our favorite came out and talked with us and to see how many we had. I told her to plan on 10 as that is what it was looking like.

More people came in and soon it was packed in the lounge with people waiting for the late show. About 9:20 I walked out and got our tickets. Well it was finally time for us to go into the show room and for some reason it was really slow going in. there was one big group of about 25 they were trying to get together. Well we finally got in Kim came and got us and brought us through the line so we got to walk by everyone. It was great she was here tonight as she was off last month when we were here.

The show finally started and the MC for the night was actually really good. Now the Headliner tonight is Dante Rusciolli who we have seen before and the opening comedian is Rebekah Kochan, turns out Rebekah is Dante’s girlfriend. Well Rebekah was the first to perform and she was really good, well worth seeing. Dante was next and he was awesome as always. If you get a chance to see them you really should.

We had a great time and as always it went to fast and soon the show was over. Kim came over and sat and talked with us for a while which was really nice and of course gave us all hugs as we left. Well after the show we walked through the Lounge as Dante and Rebekah were out there celebrating as it was also Dante’s birthday weekend. As we walked in Rebekah came over and hugged us all and thanked us for coming and so did Dante which made us feel good. We ended up staying and talking with them for maybe 15 minutes. Rebekah told me how much she liked my hair and soon she was showing us some pictures of her from a movie she did where she wore a long red wig. It was just a really fun night.

Well we left and walked back towards Fox & Hound where we had parked, it was still nice out so I was enjoying the walk. We got back by Fox and Hound and said our goodbyes and I walked to my car, it is amazing how at ease I am walking around. As I was getting into my car another car with 2 guys in it pulled in nest to mine. I was started my car and looked over and they were waving at me so I waved back. The driver actually blew me a kiss. I just waved again and backed out and drove off but I was thinking. I have had guys hit on me before but that was in person and I am sure they knew I was a t-girl. Now it was dark here and I am sure they didn’t get a good enough look to tell that so I am thinking they thought I was a GG. If that is true I wonder what they would have thought had they found out.

It was a really fun night. Now I need to start thinking about Halloween which is less than a month away and I need to come up with a costume. Any way thanks for reading.

October 5, 2014 - Posted by | crossdressing, Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

