Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A long day golfing

Well Saturday the Rose City T-girls went golfing at Wildwood Golf course. We were having a mini tournament, a 4 girl scramble which is fun and as it really is not important how good you are more girls can get out. Now our tee time was at 2 pm for our first 18 holes and then around 8:30 we would start our 9 holes of our glow ball tournament. I started getting ready at 10:30 am with plans of being on my way by noon so I could be there by 12:30 or so. Well I was on my way right on time but wouldn’t you know it I hit traffic so I didn’t arrive till 1 which still left me time to hit some practice balls before our tee off time.

Cassandra, Peggy, Victoria and Veronica were already there. It was already getting warm but we were going to have a fun day. Brenda and Carolyn showed up so we got our range balls and went to the Driving Range, It wasn’t long and Petra, Michelle, Robin and Amber showed up so all but one of our group was there. We all hit a small bucket of balls and of course took some pictures.

It was finally tee time so we got to the first tee and of course we had to take some more pictures of our team. The first team was Petra, Michelle, Amber and Carolyn, the second team was Victoria, Brenda, Peggy and me and the last team was Cassandra, Veronica, Robin, and Robyn who showed up just as we were teeing off. Here is a picture of my team.

Now I started off good one the first hole and as we were playing a best ball scramble makes it a lot easier but by the second hole I started to have trouble with my drive and between the 2nd and 8th hole I lost 5 balls before I got my swing back. In all I lost a total of 6 balls through 27 holes but I did find 7 in the weeds so I actually came out ahead and of course the biggest thing was I didn’t lose one nail which was the most important thing.

Now as I said it was really warm especially out in the sunshine, I think I drank 5 bottles of Gatorade and 2 bottles of water plus several candy bars. Thank god for Ashley the drink cart girl. She is awesome and loves when we come out and play. She actually told us she asks to work the days we are there. I didn’t get a picture with her this time but here is one from when we played here before.

Our group finished with a +5 so you guessed it we came in last but we had fun and looked great doing it. after we finished the first 18 it was almost 7 and we were all tired and hot and I was scared to look at my makeup as I was sure it had all melted off but I got out my compact and put a little powder on to cover the shine and to my surprise I still looked pretty good.

Well at 7:30 they started the BBQ and this was for everyone that was playing Glow ball. You get balls that light up when you hit them and they put glow sticks on the fairway and the flag pole. They had 10 teams of 4 playing including our 3 teams so at 8:30 we all went out to the holes we were starting on. We played the front 9 with two teams going to holes 1,2,3,4 and 9 our team started on 9. Now there was still just a little light when we teed off of 9 but by the time we got to hole 1 it was dark as there was no moonlight. Luckily we had each brought a small flashlight so we could see the ground while we walked.

It is really challenging to play golf in the dark especially when you are just hitting down the fairway and a glowing stick. It was still warm out too, probably mid 70’s and of course being dark you had to walk and pull your clubs on a pull cart and this course has a lot of hills so we were really going to get some good exercise. Now I had some really good shots and on one hole we were on our second shot and we could see the light on the flag. It is hard to judge distance in the dark but it looked like about 160 yards out so I got out my 4 iron and took a nice easy swing and the ball flew right at the glow stick and it stopped about a foot from it and we were all excited till we got up to it and discovered this was a par 5 and what we had thought was the flag was actually the 100 yard marker but it was still a good shot.

It was almost midnight when we finished and got back to the club house. I had been out for 12 hours now as Susan in the heat and sun and I was ready for the day to be over. It only took me 30 minutes to get home and I was afraid to look in the mirror. To my surprise I didn’t look that bad after all that time. It was so much fun and I hope we get to go golfing again before the weather turns bad.

Thanks for reading

August 17, 2014 - Posted by | golf, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Absolutely loved your article! Wished the golf world was more T-Girl friendly.

    Comment by NorCalVet | August 3, 2015 | Reply


Leave a Reply

