Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Harvey’s Comedy club a girl’s night out

Well it is the first Saturday of August and that means it is girls night out at Harvey’s Comedy club, this is always such a fun night out. I look forward to this night all month. We had 12 of us going tonight so it would be a lot of fun, it would be me, Cassandra, Cristine, Jan, Lynn, Rose, Cassie, Sophia, Lorna, Robyn, Barb, and Laura. Most of us meet at Fox and Hound before so we can have a little social time before the show.

Rose was going and this would be her first trip to Harvey’s, now usually Cassie picks her up but as Cassie would have to drive about 20 minutes past Harvey’s to get her I offered to pick her up as I go almost right past her place on my way. I put her address into my GPS and I was good to go.

I started getting ready about 4:30 as I again wanted to take my time and enjoy the whole getting ready and transforming myself into Susan. I was out the door by 6:15 and following the voice on my GPS right to Rose’s house, I called her when I was about 5 minutes away and she was ready and waiting for me. I picked her up and off we went to downtown Portland. It was only about a 15 minute drive but it was nice to have someone else in the car to talk with. We got to Fox & Hound and they had a big wedding going on just around the corner where I always find parking but not tonight so I had to park about a block further away which was okay as it was a nice evening out.

Cassandra and Cristine were already there, turns out Cassandra has been here since around 3 I guess she just couldn’t wait. Well it wasn’t long and Jan, Lynn, Cassie, Laura, and Barb showed up. We all had a drink and spent an hour or so talking and catching up. It was great to see Laura again, she has not been out for a couple months due to a family issue so we were all glad to see her again and of course we all gave her a big hug as we really are one big family.

About 8:30 we left Fox and Hound and the 9 of us walked the 7 blocks to Harvey’s, even Cristine made the walk which was nice as we all walked a little slower and just had a pleasant stroll on the city streets on this warm evening.

We got to Harvey’s and there were already some people there so we could tell there would be a good crowd tonight. We got 3 tables and talked some more while we waited for the early show to get over.

While we were waiting this group of 2 couples came in and the one girl had this really cute hat on that looked great on her, I knew I had to get a picture with her. Now I have gotten better about talking to people but still hard so while I was looking for the opportunity to approach she came over and told us how awesome we all looked and asked if she could get a picture with us and of course you all know what we said. Her boyfriend took a couple pictures of her with our group and of course I had to get a picture of me with her. Her name was Shelly and she was really awesome. As we were taking the picture she grabbed my hand and relocated it up a little on her.

Well the other show got over and we all went inside and of course Kim had our table all set up and reserved for us. Kim is the best waitress here and always takes great care of us. She greeted us all with hugs and took our orders. Now it was a full house tonight there wasn’t an open seat any place so it was an awesome crowd.

The show started and the MC for the night got up and di his jokes and they were really good. The first comedian was a young female and she was really good but before she started her routine she asked if there was anyone in the place named Shelly and the girl we had met earlier and got pictures with stood up and she asked her to come up on stage with her now we knew this was going to be good. So Shelly went up on stage and of course she asked her who she was with and she pointed to her group and then she asked her why she was here and Shelly told her she was up there to give her boyfriend this ring which she had in her hand and ask him to marry her and the whole place erupted with applause. Her boyfriend got up and went and stood in front of the stage and Shelly got down on one knee and purposed to her boyfriend and he accepted. It was so awesome and everyone cheered for them. What a great way to start a show. Any way the comedian did her act and she was really great.

The headliner came out and he was awesome he did some really good jokes and we were all laughing so hard. They really do have great comedians here and if you are looking for a fun night out you really should go and check out Harvey’s Comedy Club. After the show Kim came to talk to us and say goodnight.

On the way out we stopped and told all the comedians how great they were and thanked them. It was still warm out as we made our walk back to Fox & Hound and for the first time Cassandra was the first to leave but then she is training for the Portland Marathon, it will be her 4th I think anyway earlier today she got up and ran 26 miles as part of her training and did it in under 4 hours which is incredible. We are all so proud of her. The rest of us went into Fox & Hound for a little bit before saying goodbye. Cristine had to wait for her ride to pick her up so Rose and I stayed to wait with her as I was also taking Rose home.

Well about 10 minutes later one of our girls came back seems her car was gone. Now a year or two ago they changed parking downtown of Friday and Saturday nights and between 9 pm and 3 am you cannot drive or park on 3rd between Burnside and Everett and also on couch or Davis between 2dnd and 4th and she had parked on Davis between 3rd and 4th so her car got towed. It took several phone calls and about 20 minutes to track down where her car was. The tow yard they took it to was several miles away so I offered to drive her to get her car so the 3 of us got in my car and off we went. It was under the Freemont Bridge in an industrial area and not the place you would want to be in late at night by yourself male or female.

The 3 of us got out and walked as a group over to the chained fence area and went in. it took about 15 minutes for her to get her car, the cost $180 to the towing company and then she found out she also got a ticket on top of that and I am not sure what that was as she didn’t look at that just put it in her purse. Not a great way to end a fun girl’s night out. We said our goodbyes and she drove off and Rose and I got back in my car and off we went. I drove Rose home and then onward to my house. It was almost 1:30 am when I got home. It was a really fun night.

Thanks for reading

August 3, 2014 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

