Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Movie night out with the girls.

Well Tuesday night was movie night but before I get into that I have another update on the P-Club. It turns out the appellate court reversed their decision and is going to let Chris Penner file his appeal late so it is not over yet which I and many of the girls think is good as it is not about the money but getting a ruling. Now the first judge was an administrative judge so we are excited about having an appellate court and judge’s rule on this. Now I am not sure how this goes forward but I am guessing over the next several months the BOLI attorney and Chris Penner’s attorney will present their sides on the case and then it will probably be another 6 months to a year for them to release their decision. This really has nothing to do with us in the group as it is all based on procedures so all we can do is sit back and wait but I am sure it will be worth the wait.

Well as I said it was movie night and there were 8 of us going to see the movie “Dawn of the planet of the Apes” at the Regal Cinema in Hillsboro. We were meeting in the lobby at 7 for the 7:30 show so I left home at 5:40 as I had to deal with rush hour traffic all the way. Actually the traffic wasn’t that bad and I got there about 6:40 and parked.

Now there was a really long line of people buying tickets as Tuesday is $5 movie night. I was just getting out of the car when Sophia walked by turns out she had parked right behind me so we walked together through the parking lot. We were almost to the front of the parking lot when we ran into Cassandra. Now Cristine got there early and had already got through the line and got hers and Cassandra’s tickets so Sophia and I got in line behind maybe 50 other people, they have 16 movie screens here. We stood in line for about 15 minutes before we got up to the window to get our tickets. Sophie bought tickets for her and her son who was joining us and I got tickets for Kim and me. I had just got through the line when Kim showed up and we went in. Sophia and her son walked across the street to get something to eat.

Now I had eaten but Kim hadn’t so she got in line to get some food while I went and found Cassandra and Cristine on the far end of the snack area at a table. I went back to find Kim and she had gotten popcorn and drinks for us, how sweet of her. We went back and joined Cassandra and Cristine and waited for others to show up. We waited till about 7:15 and then the 4 of us went into the theater and got seats. Cassandra and Cristine took 2 seats and Kim and got 2 seats with 4 seats in between for the other girls showing up. Besides Sophia and her son Victoria and Joan were also coming.

Just before the movie started the rest of the group showed up so we had a total of 8 people here. Now the movie finally stared and it was really good and it was just fun to be out as Susan. The movie got over a little after 10, now I had to get going as I still had an hour drive home and had to be up by 4 am for work and also Kim and Victoria needed to get going so the 3 of us left while the other girls waited for the lights to come on. It was a really fun night. Once outside I said goodnight to Victoria and Kim and walked out to my car and left. What a great evening, I think we should do this more often.

Thanks for reading.

July 23, 2014 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Glad you enjoyed the movie,Susan.

    Comment by jan jefferies | July 23, 2014 | Reply

  2. Susan…..I so enjoy your writings! I appreciate being allowed to know you!!

    Comment by Jeannie Boatright Thompson | July 24, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

