Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Awesome night at Harvey’s

Well Saturday night was here and I was really looking forward to going to Harvey’s with my friends. We had 14 that said they were going so it was a little smaller group then in the past but it was a Holiday weekend and I figured a lot of the group would be off celebrating the 4th of July. Now I chose my pinkish Salmon color dress as I just wanted something bright tonight.

I was ready to leave by a little after 6, it was a nice sunny drive downtown Portland. I parked and walked the block to Fox & Hound to meet my friends. Cassandra, Petra, Cristine, Melissa and Shawna were there and Cassandra was on her computer as she got there really early. I joined them and we all started talking. It wasn’t long and Jan, Lyn and Joan showed up so we put a couple tables together so we could all talk. Some of us ordered food, really a snack as we planned on eating at Harvey’s. They have been so wonderful to us and I think we should support that by spending some money there.

About 8:15 we all paid our bills and then we headed for Harvey’s, Melissa and Shawna drove over and the rest of us walked including Cristine. Now I really love the walk to Harvey’s, there is something about just walking around the downtown area as Susan especially on a nice sunny warm day. We got to Harvey’s about 8:30 and went into the lounge to wait. There were only a few other people in there so we were able to find a table. The Bar tender came over and talked with us and got our drink orders. I don’t know her name but she was really awesome so I had to get a picture with her, what a cute picture.

Kim our favorite waitress even came out and talked with us for a bit which was nice as she was working the early show inside also. It was a little before 9 when Sophia showed up, her wife couldn’t make it which was a shame. We were waiting for 4 more to show up as we sat and talked. A little after 9 Cassandra and I went out and got our tickets as we waited for the show to start. Robyn finally showed up so we were up to 10 of us. By now it was getting crowded inside the Lounge and people were lining up by the door. We just sat at our tables as Kim already had our table reserved.

Well the early show got out and it was time for everyone to go in for the 10 pm show, it is so nice not to have to fight in a line. Cristine was the first to go in the rest of us waited. We got inside and Kim had our table read and greeted us with hugs, how wonderful is that, she is really awesome. She took our orders and we sat and talked as we waited for the show to start. Now Harvey’s has an MC that does some jokes and then an opening comedian and a headliner so you really get 2 shows in one.

The MC was pretty funny but her really only had maybe 5 minutes. The opening Comedian was really good, his name was Mark and I can’t remember his last name but he was really good. We were all laughing really hard. Now there were some men upfront and they would say things when he would tell a joke and of course this made the comedian pick on them. In the many times we have come here I have learned that if you sit right in front or say things to the comedian they will pick on you and make you part of the show and the comedian usually comes out better but it is all in good fun. It was really good.

The Head Liner was Susan Rice who we have seen several times and she is always awesome. If you get a chance to see her you should as you will have an awesome time. Comedy really is the best medicine as you just feel so much better when you are happy and laughing. She was so funny we laughed the whole time. It really was a great show and everyone in the crowd was laughing. The same men in the front started commenting to her and again Susan started using them in her show so I guess they didn’t learn after the first comedian. It was amazing how fast the night went by.

After the show Barry the owner came over and talked with us and wanted to know if we wanted a picture of our group on the stage. A lade at the next table said we should and I talked her into going up on stage with our group which really didn’t take much persuading. She even had one of her friends come up with us. They are the two right in front by the mic next to me in my cute dress. Kim came over and I gave her my camera so I could also get a picture of our group for my blog. I think some of the other people were also taking pictures.

There were lots of people still there watching us including a bachelorette party with about 8 young woman right in front. Well we got done with the pictures on the stage and as we were walking down a couple of the girls from the Bachelorette party were smiling at us as we walked by so I did what Cassandra usually does and I walked up to one of them and said Hi ladies I need a picture with a really cute girl. Well the girl I said this to pointed out the bachelorette so I called her over to get a picture with her. As we were posing the girl I originally went up to came over and said she wanted to be in the picture also so I got a picture with both of them. The girl in the cowboy hat is the one getting married. Her friends took several pictures so I am sure they will remember tonight.

After the show we talked with Kim a little more and again we got hug’s Kim is so awesome and we are all looking forward to next month when we come back again. Kim, Barry the owner and really all the staff her are wonderful and make this such a special night for us. If you are in Portland and really want a fun night out go to Harvey’s Comedy Club.

Well after the show we walked back to Fox & Hound where we had parked. One car went by with several people in it and they waved at us and one guy stuck his head out the window and said “Looking good ladies” which always makes one feel good. Well I got to my car and said good bye to the others and headed home. What a wonderful evening out.

Hope you all had a wonderful 4th of July weekend and enjoyed my blog which if you didn’t notice I color coated blue and red. Thanks

July 6, 2014 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. That’s a great outfit, Susan. Pink is such a great colour on you!

    Comment by Emma | July 15, 2014 | Reply

  2. Lovely outfit, Susan. Pink is such a good colour on you. x

    Comment by Emma | July 16, 2014 | Reply

  3. Lovely outfit. Pink is such a good colour on you. x

    Comment by Emma | July 16, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

