Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wow what a fun Saturday night, Fox & Hound first than Harvey’s Comedy Club.

Wow what a fun Saturday evening. It was our Monthly night out to Harvey’s tonight and as some of the girls went target shooting and didn’t know what time they would get to Fox & Hound I was going to do my best to get there by 6:30 as we have a few new girls coming out tonight. This mean starting to get ready by 4 as I wanted to give myself extra time so I look really good tonight. I did a brighter eye makeup tonight pinks and purples and it really turned out good as it made my eyes look brighter. I was on my way by 6 right on schedule.

I got downtown Portland and parked and went to pay for parking, there was a lady there with her 2 daughters and her husband and they were digging for change to pay the parking meter so I stood behind her and patiently waited my turn. I don’t think she noticed me but I saw her daughters looking at me but then I did have on a really cute dress and heels, they just smiled at me. I got to Fox & Hound and several of the girls were already there evidently they got done with shooting early. Cassandra, Cristine, Michelle, Jan & Lynn were all there. Over by the pool table were 4 Sailors that were in town for Rose Festival Fleet week and of course Cassandra had gone over earlier and got a picture with them which made me think about it too.

Well we all sat and talked for a while and soon a few more girls showed up, Laura, Barb, Petra and Keri. It was great to see Keri out with the group. I usually only see her when we go to Diva Las Vegas as she live a ways away. Well I finally decided I would go over and thank them all for their Service, I am still not good about walking up to people I don’t know and starting a conversation.

I got over to their group and thanked them and before I could ask if they would take a picture with me one of the Sailors Girlfriend asked if they could get pictures with me and some of the other girls and you know how much I and all the other girls like having pictures taken. This is our group photo. I will have more pictures in this blog.

We spent most of the next hour talking with them, they are actually support staff for the USS Nimitz and came down from Everett to help out with the fleet that was in town for Rose Festival. It was fun to learn more about them, where they are from and a little bit about the ships. Several of the group are former members of the military and I have family that were in the Navy.

Petra and Michelle even played doubles against them in pool and one, actually they scratched on the 8 ball and lost but it was a lot of fun. We even tried and almost had them talked into going to Harvey’s Comedy club with us tonight but one of them had the early watch in the morning.

It was about 8pm when Cassandra and Cristine left to walk over to Harvey’s the rest of us hung out with the Sailors for another half hour. Well it was time to leave, it wasn’t cold out but I wasn’t sure what it would be like at midnight so I stopped by my car to get my wrap. And then we started the 7 block walk to Harvey’s. now tonight I wore my 4″ heels, they look so good with the dress I was wearing and believe it or not before I left home I could not decide if I should wear them or my 3″ wedge, Style or comfort and so I flipped a coin and style won out. Not sure if girls would ever do this or not. This is me with 3 of the Sailors.

Well after walking 7 block to get to Harvey’s I realized the coin flip was not a good idea and I should have gone with the lower heels. We went into the lounge at Harvey’s to wait for the early show to get over and Melissa and her wife Shawna, Sophia and her Wife Lorna were there so I joined them at their table. It has been a long while since I have seen Sophia and Lorna so it was nice to talk with them.

Julie and Trixie also showed up for the show so we all crowded around a small table and talked while we waited. Now usually it is so crowded in here by 9 there is standing room only so I didn’t think there would be that big of a crowd tonight as when they opened the door to the show room there was no line at all so we got right in, which is something we really never worry about as we always let our favorite waitress Kim know how many are coming and she reserves tables for us.

This is a picture of me with one of the Sailors and his girlfriend. Well we got inside to our tables and Kim came over and talked to us, she had heard about the fun we had at Fox & Hound with the sailors so I had to show her my pictures, yes Susan loves to show off pictures of her. By now the rest of our group was in and Kim took our orders.

Now the showroom filled up and was packed so I guess a lot of the people were waiting outside as it really was a nice warm summers evening. Well the MC for the show came up on the stage and his act was to change the lyrics to some of the popular songs and make them funny which he did. He was really good although I can’t remember his name.

The featured comedian was Alex Falcone, he is not only a comedian but also writes for the TV show Portlandia which I have not actually seen and he also does a talk show and he also lives here in Portland. He was really good and we laughed so hard, I wondered how the headliner would be able to top him. If you get a chance to see him you should.

The headliner was Steven McFarlin and he came on stage and was awesome also and yes I think he did out do Alex. We laughed the whole night long, it was hard to eat or drink as we were laughing so much and that makes it such an awesome night out. I think everyone needs a night where they laugh so hard the side hurts. The show was almost 2 hours long and it did not seem like it. It went by so fast as it always does when you are having fun.

This is a picture of me with the cute Sailor and she let me try on her hat, I think I look good in the hat. Well after the show as we were walking out we got to meet all the comedians and I told them how good they all were and they thanked us for coming to the show. Harvey’s is such a fun night out and tonight we had 16 in our group for the show.

Now we had the 7 block walk back to Fox & Hound as that is where most of us parked. My feet were already sore and tired from the walk here and the couple hours I sat inside for the show only helped a little. Next time we got to Harvey’s I will go with a lower heel although I am sure I looked great in them. I actually had a hard time keeping up with the group except for Cassandra as she also wore the high heels. It was still warm out so I never actually put my wrap on I just carried it so I should have left it in the car.

It was such a fun night and I got some really good pictures to remember it. I am already looking forward to next month. Thanks for reading and I hope you all had a great weekend.

 


June 8, 2014 - Posted by | Fox & Hound, Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

