Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night out for dinner

Well I had the chance to go out for dinner with my friends and since we were trying a new place I wanted to go. We were go to a place called Ichiban for Sushi. Now I am not a big fan of Sushi but then again I have never really ate Sushi before. We were meeting at Fox & Hound first and then going to walk the 6 blocks to Ichiban.

I got to Fox & Hound about 6:30 and Chris, Amy and Cassandra were all there. Cassandra was eating as she was not going with us, she had some work to do plus I don’t think she is a big fan of Sushi. I sat next to Amy and got to talk with her for a bit which is always nice as I don’t see her as much since she moved to Seattle. It was about 6:50 when we got ready to leave. Kim showed up just was we were leaving which was awesome as we got to walk together. So Chris, Amy, Kim and I all left and had a nice walk through downtown Portland.

As we were passing Embers We ran into Julie and Cristine, Embers is almost right next door to Ichiban and it was easier for Cristine as she can’t walk as far so they met here we went in briefly which was strange as I have not been here in almost 4 years, long story and probably in my blog someplace. Well nothing has changed inside it still looks the same. Well we walked across the street to Ichiban and went in. It is a small place and was kind of busy. They have an area where they prepare the Sushi and like a bar that goes around it that you can sit at and they have a model train that goes around and you just pick what you want off of that but it was pretty full and as we already had 6 of us and were expecting 2 more we had them put a couple tables together for us. Just as our table was ready Petra and Michelle showed up.

We were seated at our table and they have little order forms you fill out and give to you waitress. Prices are based on the color of the plate which was kind of interesting. I sat between Kim and Julie and across from Amy and Michelle. Now as I said I am not a big fan of Sushi so I did order Teriyaki Chicken and Rice and also one thing of Sushi. An avocado, shrimp and rice roll, sorry don’t remember what this was called.

Now the service was good but very unorganized, they would bring out plates of stuff and we had to remember what we ordered and if it was ours. I think we wound up getting a couple things we didn’t actually order and as I said you pay by the plate so if that happened we paid for them but then again we did eat them to. I also try an avocado and crab wrapped in rice which was really good and salmon, avocado wrapped in rice and that was pretty good also. It really didn’t look like that much but by the end I was full.

The bill was just as confusing as it was all on one bill and we split it 5 ways so again we had to figure out what we had got and add up the plates, just a little different way of doing things but the food was good and we had a great time so I think we will go back again. After diner we left and Cristine and Julie and Petra and Michelle drove back over to CC’ Slaughter and Chris, Kim and I walked back. Someplace along the line we lost track of Amy so I didn’t get to say good bye to her as she left after dinner. Kim had parked on the way so I walked her to her car and then went over to CC’s. I only stayed there for maybe 15 minutes till 9 and then called it a night as I had to be up early for work.

As I was walking back to my car I passed Fox & Hound and Cassandra was still in there working and so was Julie so I went in to say good night and ended up sitting down with then and talking and before I knew it, it was 10 pm. I don’t know where that hour went but I am sure I will feel it tomorrow at work.

I final left and drove home, it was almost 10:30 when I got there so I will only get about 5 hours of sleep but it was worth it. It was really a fun night out.

May 29, 2014 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Wish we could have gone too.

    Comment by jan jefferies | May 29, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

