Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Harvey’s comedy club with friends

Well tonight our group was going to Harvey’s Comedy club which is always a fun night out. I bought a new dress a few weeks back just for tonight and I was really looking forward to wearing it, I love the color. I was ready and out the door a little before 7 and on my way downtown Portland to meet my friends at Fox & Hound before we went to Harvey’s.

I got there and a lot of the girls were already there. Cassandra, Victoria, Peggy, Samantha, Shadow, Laura Jen and her friend were all there. Jen and her friend were not going to Harvey’s just came down to have some food with us.

I sat by Peggy and Victoria and we had a nice time talking and having a snack before we walked over to Harvey’s. We always eat dinner at Harvey’s. It wasn’t long and Barb, Jan and Lynn showed up so we had a really good group so far. We actually had 20 of our group sign up to go but a couple had to cancel last minute.

About 8:30 we all left and walked over to Harvey’s. It is about a 7 block walk and is something I actually enjoy as it is nice just to be out walking around with all the other people. It was lightly raining so Peggy shared my umbrella, A while back I Bought a really cute pink umbrella well I guess an umbrella isn’t cute but the pink color is.

We get to Harvey’s early so we can get tables in their lounge and wait for the late show. It is also fun to be there and be able to watch the other people and interact with them. I got a chance to talk with a lady we were both standing in line for the ladies room and she just started talking with me. She had gone to the early show and was telling me all about it and how good it was, this was her first time here so I told her our group has been coming here every month for the last few years and the shows are always great. She said she would have to come again. We had a nice conversation, I love this type of interaction as it is so natural just 2 ladies talking.

Well it was time to go in for the show and as we already had tables reserved there was no need for us to fight the line to get in so we let the others go first. On the way in we got to talk to a few other ladies also in line. They told us how nice we looked and the one said she was way under dressed compared to us, I guess when you don’t go out all the time we take more time and try to dress up more plus it is just way more fun.

We got to our tables and Kim our favorite waitress came over and took our orders. She was glad to see us and gave us all hugs which just makes you feel so wonderful. The comedians tonight were great, the MC was really funny and the opening comedian Susan Jones was awesome. We have seen her before and she was so funny, if you get a chance to see her you must. The headliner was really good also but I can’t remember his name. This is a picture we took after the show of our group on stage, the girl who took it for us seems to have cut a few out on the left, maybe one of the other girls got a better picture that I can swap this one out with later.

The show was awesome as always and we had such a fun night. We had a total of 17 of us here tonight including Darla and Maya who I have not seen for a long time as they don’t get out much anymore so it was great to see them and talk with them. I am hoping they start coming each month when we go to Harvey’s.

After the show a couple ladies came over to talk with us and meet us, they introduced themselves the one was Sarah and this poor blonde can’t remember the other ones name. We of course had to get pictures with them. The one was tall and I love getting pictures with tall girls. If I had not worn my heels we would have been the same height. It was such a fun night and went by so fast.

After the show we walked back to Fox & Hound for a while. The walk back was nice as it was not raining. We talked for a while and it was sad to see the night come to an end as it went so fast. It was about 12:30 when I said my goodbyes and left. Just an awesome evening out with friends. I am already looking forward to next month when we go. We also have a golf tournament the end of the month our group is doing which will be fun also.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful day.

May 4, 2014 - Posted by | Harvey's Comedy Club | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. I just came across your blog. I too am a hetero cross dresser with a very supportive wife who likes to shop with me and help be as girly as possible. We would love to go out in public more often with me as “Melissa”. Places where my very male voice wont matter. I am rather passable looking but self conscious about speaking. I live in Ridgefield WA so Portland is close by. Any help would on venues would be so greatly appreciated. Thanks, & you look great!

    Comment by Melissa | May 20, 2014 | Reply

    • HI Melissa,
      Thanks for the comment. It is nice to meet you, we actually have a really active T-Girl group here in the Portland area that goes out a couple times a week and you are more than welcome to join us any time. I can pull your e-mail address from your post so If you would like I can e-mail you direct with more information about our group and places you can go in the area, Just post back if that is okay. Just let me know and yes our members are from all over the area including Vancouver and Ridgefield.
      Hugs
      Susan

      Comment by susanmiller64 | May 20, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

