Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Wednesday night dinner out with friends

Well it was Wednesday night and I had a chance to go out to dinner with my friends. We were going to House of Louie which is a Chinese restaurant downtown Portland just a block from CC Slaughters. It was going to be a fun night plus Kim was also going which made it all the better.

Now I got off work late so I had to rush to get Susan ready which is never a good thing but I wanted to get there by 7 so I got ready fast and didn’t take time to enjoy the whole getting ready. I was out and on my way by 6:30.

I got downtown right at 7 and Barb, Chris, Roxy and Cassandra were just leaving Fox & Hound to walk over to House of Louie so I made it just in time to walk with them. We got there and Cristine was there waiting for us. It wasn’t long before Kim showed up and it was so great to see her again. It is funny as I have spent way more time with her as Susan lately as she was in Las Vegas for 3 days with me but I was Susan the whole time.

It wasn’t long and Jan and Lynn also showed up, it has been a long time since they have been able to come out with the group at least when I have been out. I think the last time I saw them was the Holiday party. Michelle also showed up, and it has been even longer since she has been out, I guess she was actually out 3 Friday nights ago but that was when Cassandra and I were in La on our way to Diva Las Vegas. It is so much fun to catch up when you haven’t seen them for a while.

We had a great time and a nice dinner. It was about 8:45 when we left. Kim actually found a parking spot right outside House of Louie so I didn’t get a chance to walk her very far to her car but it was great we got to spend some time together tonight. Now as I worked late tonight I don’t have to go in as early tomorrow so I can stay out a little later so I went to CC Slaughters with the group or at least what was left of the group. Cassandra, Michelle and Barb all went home so it was just Chris, Roxy, Cristine, Jan, Lynn and me that went in and played some pool.

I also got to meet Dona she is a member from Easter Oregon that gets to Portland every few months. She was in boy mode as she got off work late. It was nice to talk with her and get to know her. I even played a game of pool and almost won. It was a fun night and I stayed out till almost 10:30 before I called it a night. Now on the drive home I hit a lot of traffic as there was a car wreck on the freeway which blocked 2 of the 3 lanes so my 25 minute trip home took me almost an hour. It was a fun night out.

April 17, 2014 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

