Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Day 12 Diva Las Vegas vacation comes to and end

Well this is the day I have not been looking forward to as I have to get my pretty nails removed and my vacation comes to an end. I have an appointment at Glamorous Nails (17475 SW Farmington Rd
Ste B Beaverton, OR 97007
(503) 848-8259
) to have them removed. I have gone here to remove my nails after Diva Las Vegas the last few years and also to get pedicures and have always been treated wonderful here and they have always done a great job. My appointment is for noon so I have a little time.

I got up and got Susan ready for her last day before going back to being a part time girl. I was all ready by 8 am and on my way. I drove out to Beaverton and found a Starbuck’s to get a drink and a Danish while I waited for Kohl’s to open as I wanted to do a little shopping. This also gave me time to start uploading some of my pictures to Flickr from my Diva Las Vegas vacation. I got here at 8:40 and just new this day would go by way to fast and I was right. I had posted some of my pictures and before I knew it the time on my computer said 11:10 so I left and drove over to Kohl’s. As I was parking my car I noticed the clock said 10:15 turns out my clock on my computer was wrong and I still had time left. I looked around for about 30 minutes and then left and as I still had an hour there is another Starbuck’s not far away that is a lot bigger and busier so I stopped here. They were really busy so I ordered my drink and then had to wait as there was about 7 people in front of me and only one barista making drinks.

Well while I waited I found myself in a conversation with two other ladies and I am not even sure how that happened but we were talking about another Starbucks the one lady went to that is now selling beer and wine. We had a nice conversation which was nice. Well as I knew it would happen soon it was 11:45 and it was time to head to the Nail Salon.

I got to the nail salon and went in and of course the ladies there greeted me by name which always makes me feel good. Now they were not busy at all as there was only one other lady there. Well they started soaking off my nails and then asked if I wanted a pedicure also. I had only planned on having my nails removed and a manicure but I went ahead and got the pedicure too as it has been a long time since I got a pedicure and they are so relaxing. I spent almost 2 hours here and enjoyed every minute and in the end I left with short nails and I did get a clear coat on them.

Now I had the drive home and then it would be back to my male self. I got home and cleaned off all my makeup and put my first male clothes on in 12 days. Now I am on my computer and it feels strange not to have long nails, it is funny as when I got the nails it didn’t feel strange to go from short nails to long but it does going from long to short. I will miss the nails. Now I have to wash all my Susan clothes and put them away and then the vacation is over.

It really has been an awesome vacation and I will remember it always and that is the great thing about my blog as years from now I can go back and read about the fun I had and see the pictures. I hope you have all enjoyed reading about my time in Las Vegas. Now I to look forward to next year’s Diva Las Vegas. I hope you all can make it to Diva Las Vegas next year and see how much fun it really is in person.

April 8, 2014 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas 2014, Las Vegas, nail salon | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

