Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Day 10 going to San Francisco after Diva Las Vegas

Well our trip is coming to an end way to fast, today we leave Long Beach and head for San Francisco before heading home on Monday. It was a really short night last night as we didn’t get to bed till 3 am after going to Hamburger Mary’s and then we got up at 7:45 today as Cassandra wanted to go run for an hour while I got Susan ready for the drive to San Francisco and after 10 days of being Susan and doing makeup every day I was able to be ready when Cassandra got back an hour later so we were on the road by 9:40. Cassandra drove for a couple hours before the lack of sleep caught up with her so she let me drive, yes Susan got to drive for 3 hours all the way to our hotel just a little north of Oakland as we wanted to avoid traffic Monday Morning when we leave.

We got to our hotel at 3:30 and checked in and we were in our room by 4 pm and Cassandra took a shower and started getting ready and she was ready by 5 pm so she can do it in an hour also if she needs to. Now we were going into San Francisco to eat on the water front at Fisherman’s Wharf and also wanted to go get pictures by the Golden Gate Bridge. For a Sunday afternoon we did get caught in traffic and it took us an hour to get our first stop was a park where you could see Alcatraz Island which we are not going to be able to do this trip as we didn’t get tickets early enough but we did stand in the wind and take a few pictures.

From here we drove towards the Golden Gate Bridge and just before you go across the bridge there is a little park you can stop at and you get a beautiful view of the bridge so of course there were more pictures taken. The wind wasn’t as bad here and there were so many people around taking pictures of the bridge just like us, well maybe not just like us but still taking pictures. Several years back I was here in San Francisco and got a picture of me on the other side of the bridge so I guess this completes my pictures of the bridge. If you notice I am wearing my cute tennis shoes I bought for the trip. Don’t quite go with the dress but as we were going to be doing a lot of walking I went for comfort plus I had forgot about them so I have to wear them at least once on the trip and they are really comfortable too.

From here we drove back downtown and went down to the water front to Fisherman’s Wharf. We were driving around looking for a parking garage to park in and we found a spot on the street about 4 blocks from the water front and as it was after 7 pm it was free to park there, how lucky was hat. This is why we both wore tennis shoes as we figured we would have to walk a lot down here. It was still nice out and almost no wind so off we went walking to the water front. Now the funny thing about tennis shoes is other than the color there really is no difference between men’s and women’s so it was really easy to forget about the fact we were dressed as girls and as I have said Susan has become as much a part of me as my male self it just seems so natural and normal that we didn’t really think about it at all.

We went to the Fish Grotto on the Wharf which is a really nice restaurant and we had a great table with an awesome view. This is me at the table with the view out the window behind me. We talked for a while before we ordered our dinner. The food was awesome and we were treated really well but being San Francisco I am sure we are not the first t-girls that have come in here. We even had our waiter take a couple pictures of both of us, what a good picture of us. We could look out the far window and watch the sunset over the Golden Gate Bridge.

It was after 9 when we left the restaurant to walk back to the car which was 3 block over and 4 block up. Cassandra and I were talking about the candy M&M’s as I guess they have an M&M store someplace here in town and as we walked up the street 2 girls were selling candy to raise money to get the one girls dog out of the pound, not sure if the store was true but they had M&M’s so Cassandra and I both bought a bag. Well I was good and got just one even though I wanted more. Cassandra on the other hand bought a couple more (10) but she only ate 2 of them tonight as she s saving the rest.

It was just a short fun night out and just a little on the cool side but no wind so I was happy. We had a great time including walking the few blocks through the city which is something a few years back would have been scary especially in a city you are not familiar with. We got to the car and it took us about 45 minutes to get back to our motel but in the morning we should have no traffic when we leave as we are outside the city and will be heading away from San Francisco.

It is sad though to know the trip is almost over and so is my full time Susan time. Tomorrow I will call and set up an appointment to have my nails removed on Tuesday morning and then it will be back to my male self mostly except for my nights out with my friends. To tell you the truth it will be nice to not have to do makeup every day, really think about what I am wearing and how it looks and being careful not to mess up my makeup when I eat, yes Friday night when we had pizza I ate it with a knife and fork as not to mess up my lipstick. Now I will be sad to see my nails go that is the one thing I really wish I could do all the time. If men could have long pretty nails I would do it in a heartbeat but that’s not to be. I will have to look forward to the next time and next year’s Diva Las Vegas.

Thanks for reading and have a great day.

April 6, 2014 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas 2014, Las Vegas | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

