Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Thursday getting ready for Diva Las Vegas

Well it’s finally, time for Diva Las Vegas. I have so been looking forward to this week. I have an appointment to get my nails done at 5 and I am so looking forward to it. Well I actually got off work early today so when I got home I decided to start getting ready for my vacation as Susan. I had packed most of my stuff in my car on Wednesday night so all I had was one bag and my makeup to put in the car today. I was all ready and out the door by 3pm so I decided to go to the nail salon and see if I could get in early.

I went to Nails by Lily in Mill Plan. I have gone here every year for the last 10 years to get acrylic nails at least once a year. Now they are under new ownership now but still very friendly. I got there at 3:30 and they said they could fit me in if I could wait 15 minutes which I was only too happy to do so I picked out my nail color “Big Apple Red” by OPI which is a very bright and pretty color.

Now as I said this is a friendly place to go but is also a small family run place so they had their two young boys running around playing in the shop which was a little distracting. It was about 3:45 when the lady started on my nails. It is such a relaxing feeling to get your nails done, if you want to pamper yourself this is the way to go and get a pedicure while you are at it.

It took about an hour for her to do my nails and they look beautiful, a little shorter than last year but should have no trouble gripping my golf clubs when we play this year and we are actually playing on Monday with just 4 of us and then in the Diva Las Vegas tournament on Tuesday which I think we have almost 40 signed up to play. Well my nails were all done and a pretty red color and would have them for the next 12 days as I live full time as Susan. I have no male clothing with me as a matter of fact the only thing I have with me of my male self is my driers license and my male credit card as when I check into the hotel I will need both of them.

I left the nails salon at 5 and was on my way to Cassandra’s. It takes about an hour at this time of night with traffic to get there from the nail salon which gave my nails time to fully dry. And for once I made it out and into my car without messing up my pretty nails.

I got to Cassandra’s house just before 6 and unpacked my stuff into her garage and then parked back in her driveway where I would leave my new car for the next 12 day. Yes by the way I have a new car after my car wreck two weeks ago. Now I thought I brought too much, that is until I got inside and saw what Cassandra was packing. She has 3 times as much as me so I guess I haven’t fully grasped the traveling as a girl yet. I do have enough dresses to wear a new one each night and still not where all of them and my tops I brought I can wear 3 a day without running out.

It took Cassandra a while to pack as she was watching college basketball at the same time. Peggy got home so e and I talked while Cassandra finished. It was about 9:30 when we finally packed the stuff into her SUV. Now by the time we went to bed it was almost 11pm which was a lot later then we had planned as we are planning on leaving at 4 am to drive to LA. Now as a guy I could get up at 3:45 and be ready to leave by 4 but Susan needs more time so I set my alarm for 3 am to give me time to get pretty for the trip which means only 4 hours sleep tonight so I will be tired tomorrow on the trip and ready for bed early tomorrow night.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more fun as the week goes on.

 

March 28, 2014 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas 2014, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

