Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Friday the drive to LA. Day 1 of Diva La Vegas trip

Well I got up today at 3 am way to short of a night as I only got 4 hours of sleep. I got ready and we were out the door by 4:15 and on our way to LA. Cassandra is in boy mode traveling and even though I know her in mal mode and her male name she is still Cassandra to me.

Now Cassandra was going to drive as she likes to do the driving and I get to be a passenger. Now normally in my male life I prefer to be the one driving but Susan likes to be chauffeured around. Now the drive down it rained. We got down to Northern California before we had to stop for gas. Cassandra filled up the car and I went inside the little store to use the girl’s room and get a snack and the funny thing is I never even thought about how I was dressed.

We left and continued south and it was still raining till we got south of Redding California and then the sun came out and from here on we had nice weather. Now I have been trying a new lipstick called Maybelline 14 hour and I really like it as it seems to stay on when I go out on Friday nights but this would be my first real test for a long time. We went through McDonalds drive through for lunch so this would be my first test of the lipstick and yes I did eat my burger carefully and the lipstick held up nicely.

The drive down was beautiful and being chauffeured was nice but it was hard to stay awake as we both got little sleep last night but I wanted to stay awake to enjoy the trip and also help keep Cassandra awake. We got south of Sacramento and I got out my computer and wrote my blog for yesterday which was tricky to do with my long nails in a moving bouncing car. We were more than half way to LA and have been driving for over 9, now I took a couple pictures with my web cam mainly to get a picture of my nails. This one turned out the best and remember my makeup has been on for a long time plus I have eaten lunch so not looking to bad I think.

Now we were making good time as our stops were few and short. We were on pace to get to LA by 6 which was our plan as I was going to go to the motel while Cassandra went and saw her family. The fact I am traveling totally as Susan I couldn’t go with Cassandra as her family does not know about this side of her just like my family has no idea about Susan. We all tend to lead secret lives.

We had to stop 3 times for fuel on the way down and I went into the stores each time like it was nothing. It is amazing how comfortable I have become as Susan. Now our motel was on the south side of LA and we got to the North side of LA just after 6 so we made go time that is till we got to LA that is when we hit rush hour traffic. The final 30 to 40 miles took us 2 hours so we didn’t get to the motel till a little after 8 so we quickly got checked and unloaded our stuff from the car as we will be here till Sunday. Now we were both hunger and Cass wanted to run real quick and get something to eat before she went to see her family but I couldn’t see her having to bring me back and as there is a Denny’s across the parking lot at the motel I told her to go and see her family and I would walk over to Denny’s, again showing how comfortable I have become as Susan.

Now I did take time to touch up my makeup mainly powder to hide the shiny look as actually my makeup held up really well. I did use the makeup primer I bought which helped and to my surprise my lipstick looked pretty good so I didn’t put any more on. Now it is dark out now but the parking lot is well lit but I did have to walk from the back side of the motel to get to Denny’s.

I got there about 8:15 and they were really slow. I think there were only 2 other groups there. I got a table and ordered a Turkey Swiss sandwich and fries. I had a nice dinner and then walked back to the motel room and my lipstick still looks good considering he length of time I have worn it and the fact I have eaten two meals so I would say the lipstick lives up to its name.

Well I sat down to write this blog about my day, the first full day living as Susan. Now there was another exciting thing today, about 9:10 there was a 5.1 magnitude earthquake that hit about 5 to 10 miles from our motel and I knew right away what it was. The whole room shook and it shook for maybe 40 seconds to 60 seconds or at least it seemed that long. Now in Portland I have been in earthquakes before not as strong or as long as this one. About 10 minutes later there was an aftershock that was also strong enough to feel but not as strong and didn’t last as long.

Well it is almost 11 pm now and I have had only 4 hours sleep in the last 42 hours so Susan is tired and ready for bed. I can sleep in tomorrow which I will do as we will be out late tomorrow night as Cassandra and will be going to the Oxwood in Van Nays California.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more fun from my trip.

March 28, 2014 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas 2014, Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. What time are you planning to be at Oxwood? I’ll be down the street from there at party around 9pm and wanted to stop by and say hi!

    Comment by Jessica N | March 29, 2014 | Reply

    • We are hoping to be there by 8 pm but that will depend on traffic.

      Comment by susanmiller64 | March 29, 2014 | Reply

      • Email me so I can give you my phone number. I’m not sure when my date and I are leaving OC. Probably 7 to 7:30. I don’t go to Oxwood, but do want to meet you in person if briefly.

        Comment by Jessica N | March 29, 2014

  2. Have fun,Susan. Wish I could be there.

    Comment by jan jefferies | March 30, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

