Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Out with friends on Friday night

Today I registered for Diva Las Vegas which this year is March 30 through April 4 (Sunday through Friday), this will be my 4th time going and it is so much fun. You really should check out their web page DLV. What make this one so fun is it is more of a vacation. They have activities you can sign up for, Dinner, Shows, Golfing and so on and all you do is pay your way to the event, no fees. It is not centered in one hotel you are free to stay and lace although they do have 3 recommended hotel and the events are all over town so it is a great opportunity to get out and mingle with people. We already he 7 from our group the Rose City T-girls that have registered and maybe 7 more that are thinking about going. I am really excited because this means I will get to get my nails done again, yes I will have acrylic nails for the whole week. I can’t wait!

Well it is Friday night and time for Susan to go out and have some fun. I so ok forward to the weekend and spending Friday night with my friends. It is such a relaxing time for me, it is amazing how just getting ready as Susan much less the time I spend as Susan can have such a calming effect on my life. I started getting ready at 5 tonight and enjoyed every moment. I know some women hate doing makeup and hair but then they have done it all their lives where I have done it a couple times a week for the last several years and before that it was a few times a year so for me the fun has not gone away. I guess in that respect I am like a teenage girl experimenting with makeup.

I was already to leave by 6:40 and again tonight I just opened the garage door and walked out to my car instead of getting into my car with the door shut. Now they were forecasting heavy rain tonight and tomorrow so I was really glad when I got there and found a parking spot close and it wasn’t raining. Cassandra, Chris and Laura were already there and Jodie was working the bar. Jodie is really awesome and we all love her the only bad part is she only works till about 8 when Paul the owner takes over who is also awesome but it would be great to have Jodie here more. I ordered dinner and talked with the girls, it was starting off as a great night.

Cassandra was on her computer again and in her favorite chat room, she turned her computer a little so I could also be on web cam with her while she talked. Chis also had his computer and was watching YouTube videos. They both get here early and play on their computers like I do when I go to Starbuck’s.

Others started to show up, Silver, Roxy, Bobby, Cristine and Petra so we did have a smaller group tonight but maybe because of the threat of heavy rain and wind. I talked with Cassandra about Diva Las Vegas and she is also registered along with Petra and Cristine and I know Veronica, Melissa and Julie are also going and Mikaela and Brenda are thinking about it plus a few more. It will be so much fun as we all had such a fun time last year. It is only a little over two months away, just seems impossible that it has been almost a year since I last went. I first went in 2010 with Cassandra and Peggy and then again in 2011 by myself you can read about them in my blog and then also in 2013 and we had about 12 of us from Portland that year. I can’t wait as I will live as Susan for the whole time just as I have done in the past. Well Petra Cassandra and I talked about maybe going golfing a few more time this year while we are at Diva Las Vegas which would be fun.

The bar got busier but I think the weather may have kept others away also. One of the ladies at the bar named Valerie told me how nice I looked and I ended up talking with her for a while, think this is one of the great things about going out to mainstream places as it gives us a good chance to interact with people and they can get to know us better and see we really are no different other than the way we choose to dress, I think this helps break down any walls that people might have. Several of the Karaoke group were there and we talked with several of them, they really are a great group and have totally accepted us as part of the bar family.

Karaoke started and as the crowd was smaller tonight the rotation for singing went quicker so both Chris and Laura sand many times and did a great job. It really was a fun night and as always it went by so quick. It was after midnight when we left but it was such a fun night.

Okay one last pitch for Diva Las Vegas, it is so much fun and cost nothing to attend you just pay for what you want to do so check out their web page. Below is links to my blog for each year in order.

DLV 2010

Getting nails done night before we left.

Friday the drive to Las Angeles

Saturday in Las Angeles

Sunday of Diva Las Vegas

Monday of Diva Las Vegas

Tuesday of Diva Las Vegas gold tournament

Tuesday evening

Wednesday of Diva Las Vegas

Thursday of Diva Las Vegas

Friday of Diva Las Vegas

Saturday trip to Las Angeles

Sunday Trip Home

DLV 2011

Getting nails done night before I left.

Friday the drive to Reno

Saturday Morning in Reno


Saturday Day in Reno

Sunday of Diva Las Vegas

Monday of Diva Las Vegas

Tuesday of Diva Las Vegas

Wednesday of Diva Las Vegas Golfing

Thursday of Diva Las Vegas

Friday of Diva Las Vegas

Saturday trip to Reno

Sunday Trip Home

DLV 2013

Getting nails done night before we left.

Friday the drive to Las Angeles

Saturday in Las Angeles

Sunday of Diva Las Vegas

Monday of Diva Las Vegas

Tuesday of Diva Las Vegas golfing

Wednesday of Diva Las Vegas

Thursday of Diva Las Vegas

Friday of Diva Las Vegas

Saturday trip to Las Angeles

Sunday Trip Home


January 11, 2014 - Posted by | Diva Las Vegas, Diva Las Vegas 2013, Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Wish I could make DLV this year, but I have other male commitments that cannot be undone. So, I hope you have a great time and I look forward to reading all about it. Tell the ladies that the “picture-whore” says hi!

    Comment by Alexis Alexandra | January 13, 2014 | Reply


Leave a Reply

