Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

A cold Friday night with friends

Well it has been another long week and this week has been cold, the last few days our highs have been right around freezing or just a little above with night time temperatures in the low 20’s and today we got snow. I have about 3 inches at my house and tonight the temperatures should be into the teens. Now for you not familiar with Portland Oregon snow here in the valley is not a common thing, I think this is the most we have got for several years and the cold is just as rare. Now normally for me this is not a big thing as I love snow well my male side, he would just put on boots, hat and a heavy coat ad he is fine. Susan now is a different story, she likes dresses and heels and well a heavy coat hides the outfit, so yes I am going out in a sweater dress and heels, open toed heels so not thrilled about the cold and snow but what is a girl to do.

Well I got all ready and was ready to leave, now I had to drive a couple miles on side street that were covered with snow and ice again not a big concern for my male self but it is for Susan. One the risk of an accident goes up in this kind of weather not to mention getting stuck or sliding off the road. I can just see myself walking back home in the snow in a dress and heels if I got stuck, needless to say I was extra careful. I got to Sweet Home and there was one spot left in the parking lot which was nice as the lot was mostly clear. I only had to walk on a little snow that was packed down. Had I had to park on the street I would have had to walk through some snow about an inch or so deep and my poor pretty toes would have been frozen.

Well inside were Chris and Roxy, looks like the weather may keep people away. Well it didn’t matter as I was out and looking forward to a fun night. Now I knew it was cold as Chris had on blue jeans and he almost always wear shorts, as a matter of fact I am not sure I have ever seen him in blue jeans. Of course inside it was nice and warm except when the door would open and you could feel the rush of cold air which dropped to the floor and found my feet, yes open toed heels are not warm but they sure look cute and that is what counts. Well I ordered dinner from Jodi, she only works a couple hours on Friday nights which is sad as she really is awesome as is all the employees here and Paul the owner, such a great place to come to.

Well Samantha and Cloe showed up and they brought dates which was cool. Now I am really bad at name so I tried really hard to remember their name one was David and the other I can’t remember, blonde moment I guess. I love being blonde as that is such a better excuse when I forget something then blaming it on my age.

Laura and Petra also showed up so we had a pretty good turnout. It was great to see them both as it has been a few weeks since they have been out on a Friday night and I have not been able to make it out during the week. Cristine and Bobby also showed up so we had about 10 from our group there. A little later Monica and Raven showed up and it has been a while since they have been out on a Friday night so it was good to see them and talk to them. For a cold snowy night we had a better turnout than I thought we would.

Also Rachel and her partner Heather showed up, Rachel is the one that got us coming here as she talked to Paul about our group being kicked out of the P-Club and he invited us here, and then she contacted me on Facebook about this place. Now we have been coming here since August of 2012 so about 15 months and yes I did look back through my blog to find out when we first came here one of the many advantages of keeping a blog. It was nice to talk with the for a bit and it turns out they don’t live that far from me and actually Heather works really close to where I live. Danielle was also there with her partner Kelly. It is funny as I had met them all first at the P-Club so even with what happened at the P-Club I did manage to keep some friends I met there. It was great to chat with them for a bit.

Well it got later and it was time for Karaoke and yes Laura, Chris and Samantha all got up and sang and did great. Karaoke is always fun but tonight well I liked it just a little more as several of the people sang Christmas songs and yes I love Christmas music, I will admit it. Now they also sang a couple fun more none traditional Christmas songs like “Walking round in woman’s underwear” and “I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas” now if you have not heard these songs they are really cute. Now Chris had never hear I want a Hippopotamus for Christmas and he loved it and I sang along with it from the table of course as I know the words to that song. I put links to them so you can listen to them. Some more cute songs they didn’t sing is that I love are “I yust go nuts at Christmas” & “Grandma got run over by a Reindeer“. It really was a fun night.

Well it got late and as it has been a long week I was ready to call it a night, now my need to go home to bed was at odds with the fact I was going to have to go out to a cold car. Well I finally paid my bill and put my wrap on and braved the cold weather. It was about 12:30 and was about 25 degrees out so it took a little while to get my car warm so by the time I got home my feet weren’t frozen anymore. Maybe the open toed heels were not the right choice tonight.

Thanks for reading and have a great weekend.

December 7, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

