Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Ready for an awesome weekend and some fun Susan time.

Well it has been a long and stressful week but it is over and time for Susan to have some fun starting with Friday night out with her friends. Well to start I have been sick all week and just Thursday started to feel better which is great as tis Saturday is our big Halloween party and yes even sick I did manage to get out and find a cute costume. I usually dress up once at home just to see how it looks and make sure I know just how I want it to look and this year I did not get that chance so Saturday I will have to leave a little extra time getting ready. Any way more n tat later. Tonight is Friday and a chance to go out with my friends for a fun evening.

Well I started getting ready and as always there are things that come up. I love red lipstick but I realize it is not suitable for every occasion, it is more of an evening out color so really the only time I wear it is when we go out on Friday nights, well I was ready to do my lips and noticed I was out of my red lip liner which really helps hold the lipstick on so I had to chance to a softer color which still looks good. Well with that I decided to change my eye makeup some and of course I went with a different dress. Wow all the things we girls go through getting ready but I was happy when I was all done.

Well I was off to meet my friends and got there just a little after 7. Now with the big party tomorrow night one can never be sure who or how many will come out as a lot can only get out once a week and they would for sure choose the Halloween party. Well I got inside and Chris and Amy were there. We talked for a bit and then ordered dinner. I did the special which was BBQ ribs which normally Susan would not do as it is just too messy for this lady but it just sounded so good and it was and it was so tender that I could pull it off the bone with my fork so I did not mess up my lipstick at all, I can’t say the same for my dress as somehow I got some BBQ sauce on it, luckily it is somewhat dark in there and no one noticed except for Amy as she saw me frantically trying to get as much off as I could before people noticed again something my male side would not have cared about.

Well it wasn’t long and others showed up, Cristine, Bobby (in female mode), Laura, Melissa, Roxy, Michelle, Petra, Silver and Lauren so we had a good turnout. I have only met Lauren once before a couple months ago so it was good to see her again. She moved here over the summer to go to school and found our group I think through Silver, any way it was nice to talk to her again.

Lorraine even showed up for a little bit which was nice. She couldn’t stay long but we had a nice little talk and of course she wanted to know about our costumes for the party as she can’t make it Saturday night. I whispered to her what my costume was as I want it to be a surprise at the party as that is most of the fun. It is funny as I put way more effort and thought into my Halloween costumes for Susan than I ever have for my male self. But who can blame me just go to a costume store and look at the costumes for men and women the female costumes are just so much better and way cuter. I just wish they had a better selection in the bigger sizes.

It was actually a really busy night there last night and a lot of people I have not seen before which is nice. Soon Karaoke started and of course Laura and Chris both got up and sang and did great as always. It really is a great way to end the week and start the weekend out with your friends. Well as always the night went fast and as we all have a big night tomorrow none of us planed on staying out late. I think by 11:30 it was just Melissa, Laura and me left from our group and as I am not sure how long it will take to get my costume just right I didn’t want to be out t late so I went and paid my bill and said goodnight. I think Laura and Melissa were just about ready to leave also. Well I got in my car at 11:45 and was ready to leave when I saw a car pull into Walgreens across the street and go in, they were still open and as I said I need a new lip liner so I drove across the street and went in, turns out they are actually open till midnight on Friday nights. So I looked around and they had one of my lip liners in the color I like so I bought it.

Well I was on my way home when I started really thinking about the party Saturday night and how much fun it will be. Peggy and Cassandra are so awesome for opening their home for this. They spend so much time, effort and money on this party and do it all just because they want to. I hope they know how much we all appreciate what they do as for some parties like this is their only chance to get out. I am really lucky to have them as friends and count them as some of my best friend in both my male and female lives, yes they have both met my more plain boring male self also. Any way I am really looking forward to seeing all the great costumes Saturday night including Kim’s as she has not told me what she is dressing as but then again I have not told her what my costume is either but I know she will look awesome as she always does.

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful weekend and if you are going to a Halloween party have a spooky good time. Please check back as I will of course be posting about the party and I should have some pictures also.

October 26, 2013 - Posted by | halloween, Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

