Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Levi’s last night as bar tender at Sweet Home

Well it has been another long week and as always I was so looking forward to Friday night and spending time with my friends. I actually got off work a little early today which is always nice as I don’t have to rush to get ready plus I actually took a short nap well actually I fell asleep on the couch, hope that is not a sign of my getting older. I woke up a little over an hour later at 4:30 and headed upstairs for a nice bath which I don’t do very often but they are really relaxing. I was hoping to be too Sweet Home earlier than 7 tonight so I was done with my bath by 5 and started getting Susan ready with the hope of being all done by 6 which I should be able to do. Everything was going as I planed and at 6:05 I was in my car pulling out of my drive.

I got to Sweet Home by 6:25 and went in to find Chris already there; I think he comes straight from work so he probably gets here about 6. He was watching some You Tube videos on his computer and some of them were pretty funny. The special looked really good BBQ ribs and corn on the cob which I love but I also knew that it would be messy to eat so I chose something else as I didn’t want to risk messing up my makeup or getting BBQ sauce under my beautiful nails, yes a girl hast to make sacrifices.

There was already a pretty good crowd for this early as I think a lot of people came out for Levi’s last night. For those of you who have never been to Sweet Home Levi is the head bar tender there but he recently got another job and so he will be leaving are happy little family here. He really is wonderful as he has made us all feel welcome here from the first night we showed up. He adds that personal touch to his job which is awesome and actually every one there does the same. Paul the owner has a wonderful staff and they all make you feel like you are part of their family including Paul who is there on most Friday nights and always talks with his customers. There was a TV show many years ago called Cheers and this bar feels just like that TV show, here is a couple lines from the theme song to the show. Sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name, and they’re always glad you came. You wanna be where you can see; our troubles are all the same you wanna be where everybody knows your name. We will miss him but he promises to stop in and see everyone.

Well it wasn’t long and more of our group started to show up, I was hoping we would have a good turnout tonight. Kim, Laura, Roxy, Crsitine, Bobby, Victoria, Cassie, Jan, Lynn, Samantha, Queeny, Petra and Lorraine showed up. It was good to see Samantha and Queeny again as they don’t get out as much with the group. Hope I didn’t miss anyone. Paul the owner will be filling in on Friday nights for a while I guess till he can find a replacement so tonight he was there almost the whole night and working behind the bar.

I got a chance to talk with Lorraine for a bit it was good to see her out again. She couldn’t stay late though. It was just a fun night and it was busy I think a lot of people came in to see Levi on his last night. Kim, Roxy, Victoria and I talked for a while which is always fun. I think Susan enjoys the whole social aspect of being out. It is not really what we are doing or where we go but the friends I am with that make the night so special. I hope they all know how special they all are to me.

Well the Karaoke group also had a good showing I would guess they had upwards of 30 in their group here tonight and so when Karaoke started there was a long list of people to sing. Laura, Chris, Kim, Lynn and Queeny all got up and sang but with so many people there to sine they only got to sing a couple songs but they all did awesome. Well it got late and was time for Kim to leave so I walked her out to her car to say goodnight. It is always sad to see Kim leave.

I got back inside and it was still packed but as several of our group had left we could mostly fit around just the one table now. Laura was the big pool winner tonight as she played many games. Well Samantha and Queen left and it wasn’t long before they were back as they needed a jump to get their car going so Lynn went out and tried to jump start their car but no luck so they had to call a tow truck so they got to stay a little longer. Not a great way to end an evening. I think a lot of us think about that when we are out. It is one thing to call a tow truck or a friend when you are out but when you are dressed it adds a hole nother level to the problem. This is one of the greatest things about cell phones and why I think everyone should have one.

Well Ed showed up for a bi, he actually met our group through Kim so he stopped by for a beer unfortunately Kim had left about 30 minutes earlier so we invited him to sit with us and I introduced him to Jan and Lynn and Laura. We talked for about 20 minutes, he actually just stopped in for a beer but it was still good to see him and I hope he knows he is always welcome to join us on Friday night.

Well it was after 1 when the last of us Jan, Lynn, Laura and I left. It was a wonderful evening and of course I forgot to get a picture with Levi well hopefully the next time he comes in as a customer I can get a picture with him and maybe our group. It was a fun night and always sad to see it come to an end.

With that I would like to thank Levi for all he has done and the way he has treated us over the past year, you are more than a bar tender you are a friend. The same goes for the rest of the staff here. Jodi the other bar tender who for the first several times I met her here on her nights off made us feel just as welcome and we thought she was just a customer. Even Paul the owner has sat down with us on slower night and talked with us and got to know us. It is just a great friendly neighbor hood bar that accepts everyone. We all wish Levi the best in his new job.

Thanks for reading


August 3, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

