Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Last Friday of July

Well it is Friday night and of course we all know what that means, Susan gets to go out with her friends for a fun evening. It is such a wonderful way to end a week and start a relaxing weekend. We meet at Sweet Home Bar and Grill which is a local neighbor hood bar but has been so wonderful and excepting to our group. I got there just after 7 and Kim was just walking in when I was pulling into the parking lot and I could see Cassandra’s car right in front. Inside Cassandra, Kim and Bobby were already there.

Amy was next to show up, it was great to see here again, she is so much fun and nice to talk with, I am trying to get her to go golfing with us when we go again later in the summer. Well it wasn’t long and others started to show up. Mikaela, Cristine, Cassie Laura (not the regular one but I have met this Laura a couple times in the past) Jenny (a GG with Laura) and Ed so we had a really good group.

It was fun to sit and talk with each other especially Laura, Jenny and Ed as I wanted to get to know them better as one can never have too many friends. I am pretty sure Laura is full time but the topic never came up and I didn’t want to just ask as to me when we are out as girls it really doesn’t matter if you are full time, part time or just crossdress once in a great while as if you are dressed as a female then you are female just that simple. It is funny as that seems to be the question I get asked the most, people are afraid to talk to me as they don’t know what to say or how to address me and I always tell them the same thing. If I am presenting as female (dressed as a girl) then address me as such, Miss, her, she, Susan. I think this is a good rule of thumb and although maybe not correct 100% of the time I would be willing to bet 99%+ it will be. I do not know one person who goes out presenting as the opposite sex that is not happy being addressed that way.

Well I got a chance to talk with Mikaela. We are talking about doing a girls day or evening out, shopping and dinner which will be so much fun. Going shopping as Susan is always fun and having someone along to chat with would be awesome but it may be a bit as we both have busy schedules the next few weeks. Of course we had to get pictures. It is funny as I see the excitement in Mikaela that I use to have. Don’t get me wrong I so love my Susan time out but as I have been doing it for several years it has become more of a common and that excitement of experiencing things for the first time has faded some. I love pictures and getting pictures while out but I don’t often think of it even though I have my camera with me all the time. Wow a little side tracked, anyway Mikaela took the picture above of me and of course we had to get this one of us together.

Well Karaoke started and Kim sang a few songs and did awesome, she is really good at singing. Laura even got up and sang a song and did really well. I still haven’t worked up the courage to get up and sing but I have been somewhat working on learning a couple songs so maybe someday, well we will see.

Monica and Shannon showed up. Shannon is full time and looks great, she kind of reminds me of Jennifer Aniston from the show Friends. I only got to talk to them briefly as well first I didn’t notice when they came in but as always the night goes by so fast. Soon it was almost midnight and it was time for Kim to leave so I walked her to her car which was right next to mine in the parking lot. Always hard to see her leave but I will see her again soon.

Well back inside it was getting busy as a lot of the Karaoke group was there by now. Even Blue showed up which was awesome, it has been several month since she has been to Sweet Home on a Friday night. It was great to chat with her and catch up on things you know girl talk.

Next week several of our group will not be able to make it out on Friday night which is a shame as it is Levi’s last night. He has been our Friday night Bar tender for the last year and more than that our good friend. He has been so wonderful to us but he has found a new and better job and even though we will all miss him we wish him the best. Hopefully he will still come in as a customer so we will get to see him from time to time but it will be different. I think the owner Paul is going to bar tend on Friday nights at least for a while which is good too as he is also wonderful. He is the one who when he heard the P-club had asked us to leave invited us to come to his place. I will have to get a picture with Levi before he leaves.

Well it was an awesome night as always but soon it was after 1 and it was time for us to leave. It is amazing how fast those 6 hours go by. Thanks for reading and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

July 27, 2013 - Posted by | Sweethome | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. Great pictures!!!
    Hugs,
    Julie

    Comment by Julie Taylor | July 27, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

