Susanmillers Blog

My life as a heterosexual crossdresser.

Rose City T-girls first golf tournament

Well today our group had its first golf tournament. There were 8 of us who signed up to play. Cassandra had made tee times for 1 pm at Wildwood golf course
(21881 NW St. Helens Road, Portland Oregon 97231). Some of the girls had played here before as guys of course and the rest of us had not but it was going to be so much fun.

Now most of us got there at almost the same time which was nice as this was a totally new place for us to go, always easier in a group when you go someplace new. Now Cassandra had given them a heads up about our group so we knew we weren’t going to shock them just walking in. so we went down and checked in and they were wonderful. They always referred to us as ladies even when I had to sign for the golf cart I had to give my driver’s license and as she was writing down my name I told her she could call me Susan and she crossed off my male name and wrote Susan how cool.

Well we got some practice balls and went to the driving range to loosen up and of course get pictures. Here is me taking some practice swings. We got several pictures of us as that was also part of the fun of today. From here it was back down to the first tee to get ready to play, of course I stopped in the pro shop for some snacks and something to drink as it was going to be hot out on the course.

Now the course was pretty busy early on so we did have to wait for a bit. We also did get a few looks but it was more of a yep those are T-girls and that was it, really no one paid any attention to us and I never heard a comment about us

Well while we were on the first tee I was getting pictures of us when the man from the Pro shop came down so we could get a group picture. He actually took a couple of us and told us all to have a fun time which we knew we would. It was a beautiful day maybe just a little warm well if you are wearing makeup that is. It is funny as I spent an hour this morning getting ready and doing my makeup for this even though I knew by the end of the day I would look bad. Another reason pictures were taken on the 1st tee.

Well we had two groups to play and I was in the second group. The 1st was Veronica, Melissa, Laura & Julie and the 2nd; my group was Cassandra, Petra, Victoria and me. Now I have played 3 times before as Susan when I went to Diva Las Vegas but it was always really windy when we golfed there, today there was really no wind maybe every once in a while a light breeze so it would get hot in the sun.

Well as we teed off I got action shots of everyone for our group’s photo album. Victoria even got a picture of me hitting off the first tee. And it was a pretty good shot for me. The course was beautiful and in really good shape. Now I don’t golf as much as I use to actually if I get out more than twice a year now I am doing well so my goal for the day was simple, shoot under 100 and if possible not go over 50 on either 9. Well I met my goal and I was really consistent as I shot a 49 on the front 9 and a 50 on the back 9 for a total score of 99 and most important of all I did not lose a single nail, I know you thought I was going to say ball didn’t you. Well I lost 2 balls which I could handle I was way more worried about the nails.

Well we got back to the club house after our 18 holes of golf and we sat out on the deck to rest and cool off. The staff here was wonderful and treated us outstanding. We are already talking about golfing here again later in the summer. I went in and thanked them for being so awesome to us and the guy told me they enjoyed us being there and hoped we would come back again which I assured him we would.

What a wonderful day and a big thanks to Cassandra for putting this all together for us. Well thanks for reading and I hope you weekend was as awesome as mine. This is my group before we started, after wards there were no pictures as my makeup was not looking good.

July 20, 2013 - Posted by | Out and about as Susan | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] for 4, both places have always treated us awesome and really look forward to our coming. Our first golf tournament was in July of 2013 and we had such a wonderful […]

    Pingback by Last Saturday of July « Susanmillers Blog | July 31, 2016 | Reply


Leave a Reply

